Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Easy to go attractions places and food to get

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel room service for cleaning is good, their will clean your room daily.
Cons: The tv programme should be improve add more channel and upgrade some of the channel
Location: Near by mamak shop 24 hrs and also seafood near by at nights. near by shopping centre and also 24 hrs minimart.
The staff is friendly and polite, the room a bit small but enough for a couple or single, if u have a big family my suggest not to book this hotel. when you need some advise for attraction or booking, Staff will inform you all the information that needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PENANG

Nice hotel. strategic place and easy to going.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: cheeper
Location: very closed to shopping complex and food court.
I think this hotel is very nice and strategic. Easy to tourist to search a food court, shopping center and etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money. However whatever is there in the room already is what you get. Very difficult to get any additional items on need. The shower was not working properly (lot of water wastage). I reported it to the front desk on the very first day. Again on the second day too i intimated to a different person in the front desk but no action was taken for all the five days we stayed there. It did not cause much trouble for our stay but this is an indication on the poor responsiveness of the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as shown in pics

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
room had so many sealing. internet wasn't working due to lack of signals.no lift in hotel.no exhaust in washroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuching, Sarawak

Nice hotel close to Pekan Kuah

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: pillow not comfort, change a new pillow please
Location: good location, near to Pekan Kuah town
all staff are very helpful and friendly, thanks to all staff specially to Wanie, Mala and one guy from India
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Based on the photos on Expedia, I thought I was getting a simple, but very clean and adequately spacious room. I was wrong. The pictures were taken at certain angles and in good lighting, which made them look better. The room was very small and in a state of obvious disrepair. There was one employee who spent all day cleaning, and he did a good job, but the place needs repairs. The security bolt on my door was half missing, and next to the door handle, it looked like someone had broken in before. The walls looked stained. The wall above the head of the bed had holes where small light fixtures used to be, but now they were empty holes with wires inside. The bedding was white but had so many yellow stains. There was a wardrobe, but its location was awkward. It was impossible to have the wardrobe door and the bathroom door open at the same time. As for breakfast, don't even bother, unless you're the only one in the room. When I walked in the first time, there were about 15 people sitting down. There were only two kinds of crappy cereal and the milk had run out. A staff member walked in, and took an empty food tray out to the kitchen. When she walked back in, all that she had brought was enough scrambled eggs for two people, maybe 7 pieces of roti, and one loaf of white bread. I quickly learned not to bother with breakfast, except for having some coffee. The location is good if you arrived on the ferry and need some quick, but otherwise, no. It's far from all the touristy places.
1 out of 5
by Lynette from Brisbane

very very basic

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
a fire trap, will not stay there again. Also no food left when we went for breakfast, requested some fruit (platter was empty) but none came. Time was 7.30, so we were not late.
1 out of 5
by Mohammad Ashraful Islam from Dhaka

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor hotel. The room were congested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Wonderful hotel staff

Posted Mar 28, 2016
All the staff are very helpful and went all the way to make our stay comfortable, especially Mala. Location is good too. My main complaint is that the hotel is in poor condition, air conditioners are not working well, toilet cannot flush and water leakages along the stairs. Rooms should be provided with basic amenities like electric kettles and cups.