Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice location. big room space

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: big room space
Cons: Got problem on reservation. I asked for date changing but was treated badly, no consideration at all. Room service need improvement, menu too limited.
Location: near to shopping centre. beach view quiet nice.
carpet inside room old and dusty. reservation prosedure need improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bored Resort

Posted May 8, 2017
Nothing special in this resort. So boring. Ceiling fan doesnt function.And this resort is far from Pantai Chenang, SkyCab Langkawi n Underwater World. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tiger Of Malaysia

NICEST HOTEL

Posted May 4, 2017
Cozy room, clean, good facilties, nice counter staffs esp during checkout, good breakfast except that we have to add up RM5/person coz we stayed at the across room, nice landscaping, very near to Rams shop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, unsupported staff, hell for vegetaria

Posted May 2, 2017
No vegetarians food Unsporting staff, have mindset for Indians and Hindu people Rates were cheap but good is more cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice , reasonable price , kid friendly pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

Very close to beach.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
They have private beach and pool is well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel... which is close to beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Hotel staff
Awesome experience. We had good vegetarian restaurants near by. Good parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bengaluru

Very nice.. I strongly reccomend others.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I enjoyd stsying in de-baron. I am.planning to visit langkawi again, i will stay in de-baron resort wen i come next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Run Down Property

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Good Pool, Comfortable Beds
Cons: Overall feel of the property. Too old. Cleanliness and lighting in the corridors and rooms. Looks very dingy as of now.
The property is very run down. The corridors and rooms look very old and in dire need of renovation. No good options available on the menu for Room service also. No Bars close by. Air Conditioning was very disappointing. Not enough cooling in the room even when we asked them to repair. The pool was good. The beds were comfortable. But overall, a very disappointing stay at the hotel. The breakfast was also equally disappointing. Only freshly made omelette and toast were good. Rest all was cold and pathetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel view

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel but the other building that instay does not have the sea view. No option to chosse.