Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice location. big room space

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: big room space
Cons: Got problem on reservation. I asked for date changing but was treated badly, no consideration at all. Room service need improvement, menu too limited.
Location: near to shopping centre. beach view quiet nice.
carpet inside room old and dusty. reservation prosedure need improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bored Resort

Posted May 8, 2017
Nothing special in this resort. So boring. Ceiling fan doesnt function.And this resort is far from Pantai Chenang, SkyCab Langkawi n Underwater World. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tiger Of Malaysia

NICEST HOTEL

Posted May 4, 2017
Cozy room, clean, good facilties, nice counter staffs esp during checkout, good breakfast except that we have to add up RM5/person coz we stayed at the across room, nice landscaping, very near to Rams shop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, unsupported staff, hell for vegetaria

Posted May 2, 2017
No vegetarians food Unsporting staff, have mindset for Indians and Hindu people Rates were cheap but good is more cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very nice , reasonable price , kid friendly pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka

Very close to beach.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
They have private beach and pool is well maintained
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very dissapointed with room and service.also the room safety (door lock) was very poor.never come again.
4 out of 5
by HAYLEY

Good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very polite & a great spot to watch the sunset. However, this hotel does not serve alcohol and also the air conditioning units are very loud. We asked for ours to be repaired but still made a huge 'bang' throughout the night. The hotel was quite old but the pools are really nice and the garden is very peaceful with lots of plants and a pond. This hotel is walking distance to the famous eagle statue and jetty for an island hopper tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel... which is close to beach.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Hotel staff
Awesome experience. We had good vegetarian restaurants near by. Good parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bengaluru

Very nice.. I strongly reccomend others.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I enjoyd stsying in de-baron. I am.planning to visit langkawi again, i will stay in de-baron resort wen i come next time.