Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penang

nice hotel for 1 day stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
stay at here for 1 day and very nearby to chenang beach, small room, nice pool, a bit pricey during school holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kulala Lumpur, Malaysia

Value for Money

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is value for money and good 3 star Hotel. The staff is good and polite and Hotel is about 10 mins walk from Cenang Beach and main spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by lwrence, Hotel Management
Dear Khan, Greetings from Fave hotel Cenang Beach Langkawi. Thank you for your kind words for our hotel and we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Fave hotel. Your comment have encouraged us to do more to please our customers. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Thank you and with best regards. lwrence Bs.Cheah General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly. Rom was clean
Cons: Not much facilities in room compared to the charges of the room. They charge for every basic things in room. There is no centralized AC in the room.
Location: Website mentions that hotel is in Pantai Cenang area which is incorrect. It is actually in Pantai Tengah area which is 15-20 min walk from main area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: better amenities in the room for the room price that we paid for. there should be maintenance done. as sink has no soap dispenser
All things other than the room needs to be paid, but at least they provided the price list clearly. so you will not how much you are paying for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Walking distance to Cenang Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Overall decent. The room was smaller than expected but the hotel was easy to access coming from the airport. Walking distance to the beach and great view in breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fresh and clean hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Best looking economy hotel in pantai cenang, relatively close to beach and other shops in cenang. Fantastic breakfast buffet with a different menu for all three days we stayed in. Friendly staff that made us two girls feel comfortable and safe during the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is good but not the hotel facility

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel location
Cons: Cleanliness and room facility
Location: Location is very convenient, can go for all the water sport, food, shopping & massage by walk.
Hotel location is very convenient: walking distance to beach, 15 min taxi drive for airport. Hotel Staff: OK Housekeeping: worst, I asked the to clean the room many times but every time the same scenario. cleanliness is worst i have ever seen in any hotel. Housekeeping staff were not at all cooperative. Room Facility: ok, though didn't have cupboard. Wifi : was not at all working for first 2 days!!!!! Also have given full feedback to hotel management through feedback...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Warm hospitality
Cons: Efficient housekeeping and better maintenance of facility.
The hotel is within 15 minutes walk to nearby Cenang Beach, shops and restaurants. There are also some cheap and good eateries outside the hotel, so eating is not an issue. The hotel staff offers warm hospitality and very helpful. However, the cleanliness of the hotel room leaves a lot to be desired. The towels and cups are stained and the floor is dirty. The room aircon unit is way too noisy especially in the night. Throughout our stay, the housekeeping team did not manage to tidy our room while we were out. We have to look for them to exchange our soiled towels, we were given beach towels as they ran out of bath towels. At this price, we probably can get better deal elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by favehotel Langkawi, Hotel Management
Warmest greeting from favehotel Langkawi ! Dear Violet, Thank you so much for your review, we apologize for the inconveniences. Kindly be informed that this month we are replacing linen and chinaware from last year with new one so this will be fresh by next February. While we remind our Housekeeping team to clean the room earlier and ensure all are clean and replenished. We are looking forward to welcome you back to beautiful Langkawi island. Have a great day ! Best regards, Charlie Budiman General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was polite and tried to be helpful
Cons: Hotel is absolutely filthy. Tourist desk not very informed.
Location: Close to food and shopping
Dumpy dirty hotel in a convenient location. Guests in the pool fully clothed then tracked puddles of water through hotel restaurant and lobby making it very slippery. Came in our room and housekeeping was there. They had all our bed linens on the dirty floor while straightening the sheet. No real shower door so floor in bathroom wet and slippery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Charlie Budiman, Hotel Management
Warmest greeting from favehotel Langkawi ! Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review, we apologize that some subject was not as your liking. In muslim country like ours it is common that the ladies swim in full cloth, we will do our best to keep the lobby dry by mopping it as needed. While our shower area half of it covered by glass wall and water line on the floor. We are looking forward to welcome you back to beautiful Langkawi island. Have a great day ! Best regards, Charlie Budiman General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Budget hotel in Langkawi

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Pool Front staff
Cons: Wifi
Location: 15 minutes to the beach and Thai + Indian restaurants nearby.
This hotel overall looks better on the pictures and reading the description that it is in the reality. The pool is good for swimming, but on the other hand WiFi is non-existent and breakfast is rather of a poor quality (it's reasonable, but could be way better). The property is situated about 10 minutes walk from the closes beach and about 15-20 from the main beach, which reduces the attractiveness of staying there. Manager of the hotel is not helpful at all, but the front staff is friendly. Anyway, this hotel was definitely not worth the rate, but then again you probably can't find anything better when not booking long in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Charlie Budiman, Hotel Management
Warmest greeting from favehotel Langkawi ! Dear Maciej, Thank you for your review, we apologize that some subject are not up to your liking and gave wrong impression. Our wifi is adequate but it need restart if the traffic is full, while the breakfast we use good quality ingredient and international branded product. Some guest actually like our location as plenty of parking space and not noisy compare to beach area as there are many traffic and noise. While our rate is dynamic means if you book in advance you may get better price as november, december and january are peak season We are looking forward to welcome you back to beautiful Langkawi island. Have a great day ! Best regards, Charlie Budiman General Manager