Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a super one

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No WiFi, no drinking water supply ( charge for that one as well), so many mosquitoes lil bit expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, canada

disappointing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is ready for demolition
Location: Great location, shops and restaurants
Old hotel/complex...rundown very tired. We did not stay after viewing our run and general condition of the grounds. We had to pay almost double to stay in the newer hotel next door...owned by the same group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean, friendly staff & great beach locatation

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Really nice hotel with good sized pools and lovely beachside location. Only negative is that there are new large buildings being built nearby, so experience may differ in future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and in desperate need of a makeover

Posted Jan 12, 2017
First room full of Mosquitos, old bed sheets and towels. Rooms smelt like mould. Pool villa was nice however incurred extra charges. Hotel overall needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, awesome pools!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was for my partner and I, and 2 beds were pushed together for us which wasn't the greatest comfort. The infinity pool makes staying here worth it! Even the other massive pool has a swim-up bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Kl

Nice,cosy hotel and have its own private beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I took 2 rooms as i have 4 kids and 3 of them are adult already. We stay for 5 days...My room aircond was licking till all the carpet wet and smelly. AS ITS licking badly and the water dropping i cant sleep at all on the 3rd nite and the maintenance that came to our room to repair the aircond was stepping to our room with his shoes everywhere and he just let the aircond cover open and the water was dropping at our luggage and Clothes and he just ignore it..we find him quite arrogant and rude as he step to our rooms with shoes while he saw me and my son sitting and watching tv. Then when we moved to next room, the Curtain was stuck and the sliding door to the balcony was stuck snd we hardly open the door.. On the other hand, the house keeping staffs, the coffe house staffs and the reception's staffs are lovely and the food also nice and tasty....the location of the hotel is also nice near to the beach and near to restaurants too. We shall come back again but perhaps the facilities would be upgraded. I think and i believed the management should upgrade the Federal Villa for the comfort of the customers....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Terrible hotel don't wish to remember staying here

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: The location is a bit far away from Cenang a good 20 min walk, nothing to do at night other than duty free shopping which is not cheap!
The room was very dark, the bathroom was very dated and the shower cubicle was tiny. Couldn't move in the shower to wash as when you moved you kept knocking the shower and turning it off or altering the temperature (and I am only small)!! When it rained, the room had a serious leak and the ceiling was bubbling and cracking in various places. Told the staff they did move us, but didn't seem bothered. Due to personal reasons we had to leave the hotel 3 days early and the hotel refused to provide any sort of refund. This hotel is linked to the more expensive hotel, although I cannot comment on the rooms of that hotel, it was overall terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, old, and run-down!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This property claims to be a 4star hotel, believe me it is not! The rooms are dirty, run down, and smelly. The walls are dirty with black marks all over them, the floors are dirty, and the bathroom has little flies. We paid extra to upgrade our room but all we got was a bottle of water and different towels. The only thing nice about this property was the beach but other than that please take my advice and don't stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place by the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The beach bar, the poolside bar, the private beach area for guests and privacy.
Cons: Ants in the room. We found some roaming on the tabletops and even on the bed. If you don't throw your food items properly, good luck
Location: It's not too far off Cenang stretch. Plenty to shop and eat
Decent beach resort with various pools and bars. Has got the high end resort feeling yet quite affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels