Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Badly in need of maintenance. E.g. Our room Aircon did not work ! In a four seasons hotel , this is amazing. Worse was that after I reported this to hotel, they never turned up to repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Langkawi and appreciate your sharing your feedback following your recent stay. I am truly sorry for the issue you experienced with the air-conditioning unit in your room and for the miscommunication in the team for not reacting immediately to your needs. Your feedback is vital part to our growth and should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly at the resort. Best regards, Andrew W Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Luxury resort on large beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Excellent food and drink. Well-maintained grounds. Outstanding staff and service. Great pools. Great beach.
Cons: Nothing of any significance. Maybe a shower in the outdoor bath/Jacuzzi area or footwash on room patio to rinse off the sand...?
Location: Very large beach. Exotic grounds. Numerous land/water tours and water sports at resort and around the island. Cable cars are a unique experience.
It's a Four Seasons, so it delivers the high quality you expect. Food and drinks were excellent at the restaurants and bars. Great selection of food, wines, and drinks. Service was outstanding everywhere and at all times, with very friendly, knowledgeable, and engaging staff and management. Grounds and architecture are very nice and well maintained. Wide beach, about a mile long, is nearly deserted and offers scenic views and sunsets. Very nice adult and family pools. Quiet resort, a good place to unwind with "casual elegance" vibe. Enjoyed the cool background music at the main bar. Outstanding breakfast buffet with many styles of food, lots of cook-to-order options. Fresh fruit, juice drinks, and ice water served around the pool areas periodically to keep you refreshed. Spacious and comfortable room with all the amenities and good AC. Guests are an upscale group from all over the world. We really enjoyed our stay at this outstanding resort. Everything about it was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Andrew Harrison, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review and high scoring on Expedia.com. We are sincerely grateful. It’s a pleasure to know you had a wonderful time with us enjoying the resort, the room, the beach and all the other facilities and food options available at the resort. Your kind suggestion to provide foot washing area by the patio is appreciated and well noted. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Andrew W Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to the beach, nice activities

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was a one in a lifetime experience i would do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Andrew Harrison, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your sharing your positive review on Expedia following your stay with us. We are glad you had amazing time enjoying the resort, the beach and resort activities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are hopeful for more opportunities to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

long weekend trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The quiet location and excellent service in a pristine natural environment made a memorable trip to Langkawi from Tokyo. The Kelapa Grill and Malay restaurant were great for evening while the morning buffet at Serai provided a bountiful array for the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Andrew Harrison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time to review us so positively. We are as pleased to know you had a great weekend trip with us enjoying the serene surroundings including the food quality offered at our restaurants. Glad you had amazing time with us and hope you will come back again soon to our tropical paradise. Best regards, Andrew Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest Four Seasons in the world

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The spa is outstanding. I've been to many spas in fancy hotels, but this one really stands out for the quality of the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Andrew Harrison, Hotel Management
We love it to know we are named 'The nicest Four Seasons in the world' that you have visited and thrilled you had fabulous time at our Geo Spa. It was a pleasure sharing your positive comments with my team particularly the Geo Spa team and they are equally pleased to hear of your wonderful time with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Andrew Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The calm and quiet nature. Very peaceful...
The staffs were friendly. Has good initiative to look after your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Andrew Harrison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing us so positively following our recent stay with us. I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time here under the gracious service of Four Seasons team. We hope to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Andrew Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Clean private beach, friendly staffs, yummy food

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very relax trip, just stay and eat in the hotel! Only included a 3pm-8pm Sunset cruise in our trip. The hotel hv very friendly and caring staffs! We have had a very happy 3d2n stay, wt everything were properly taken care of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great experience. Highly recommended. I'll be back

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I went on a vacation with my 2 year old son as my husband could not make it. He asked me why I was splurging on such a costly hotel and i explained to him that this comes with an even higher level of service which is important given that I was travelling alone with a 2 year old. I was not disappointed. The team at Four Seasons - from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the housekeeping, to the pool staff, to the room service, the gardeners, the kids club staff and buggy staff were wonderful. They genuinely reached out and enjoyed playing with my little one, they proactively looked out for me and offered me various services and offerings before I even had to ask. My son genuinely bonded with the staff, asking me where xxx and yyy was which is no mean feat as he tends to be fairly shy with strangers. Four Seasons also offered a complimentary cake and some children snacks when they found out it was my son's birthday. Free food for kids under 5 is also much appreciated. The fact that I could also customize my son's food beyond the menu also was a plus. The facilities were new, rooms were new and the beach was great. I was in four seasons Bali (ubud) but I think the service + experience I had in Langkawi totally blew my mind. I had a great time, I am now a fan of four seasons and I will be back. Thanks for the beautiful memories :) And as four seasons' motto says, treat others like how you wish to be treated - this was something I experienced and enjoyed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday in paradise

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. A holiday in paradise. Staff and property are fabulous. The personal touches by the staff are exceptional.