Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Guter Service

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Stets aufmerksame engagierte Mitarbeiter, besonders beim Frühstück und an den Pools. Tolle Hotelanlage mit viel grün. Ein riesiger Adult-Pool und ein in mehrere Abteilungen aufgeteilter schöner Hauptpool jeweils mit Strandblick. Sehr freundliche Rezeption.
Cons: Keine Beanstandungen. Alles in Ordnung. Keine Beanstandungen. Alles in Ordnung
Location: -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Exceeding our expectations

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Mangrove safari, trekking
Immediately you get surprised by the exuberant beauty of the hotel immersed in the tropical forest. As soon as we arrived everyone knew exactly our names and they remembered them. The superb attention to our needs and the magnificent quality of the Malaysian Food at the Ikan-Ikan restaurant, as well as the kindness of the chef during the Curry Kitchen Class make our stay unforgettable. Congratulations to the general manager for his wonderful job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
There was a serious water leak from air-condition built-in ceiling and food price in restaurant was so expensive compared to the quailty. A staff in reception seemed to be irritate in terms of explaining their mistake due to miscalculation of my cost during the stays. When I arrived at the hotel tocheck-in and I got a very warm arrrival greetings but when I depart after chekcing out , no one in reception cares of my family actually. It looks unprofessional. But in general, most of hotel staffs were providing a good quailty of service.
5 out of 5
by Arab from Ypsilanti, MI

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad you had a great stay and we appreciate the time you took to share your comment about our property. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Langkawi! Best Regards, Andrew W Harrison General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property, exquisite taste!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent for honeymooners, as well as families. The property is large enough to accommodate separate beach and pool areas for adults, and families
Cons: Food slightly disappointing at breakfast and italian restaurant, considering such an upscale hotel (and price of food).
A beautiful property, with extensive well-kept gardens, inserted in a naturally beautiful environment, exquisitely architectured pools, and a beautiful private beach. Exquisite decorative taste, with beautiful, large rooms. Food slightly disappointing at breakfast and italian restaurant, considering such an upscale hotel (and price of food). Excellent for honeymooners, with an adult only pool and beach area separated from family-oriented second beach and pool area. We were very well taken care of, and a generous late check-out was provided, amongst other small details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear that you like our accommodations, the overall ambience and setting of the resort including the mile-long beach and the Adult Quiet Pool. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our breakfast spread and our Italian restaurant. Your feedback is highly appreciated and serves as an important tool for us to continuously improve our product and services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future. Best regards, Andrew W Harrison General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Beautiful holiday destination

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: individual rooms all excellently decorated and appointed
Cons: The food was terrible, expensive and poor quality. you are a captive audience here, so get out if you can. Avoid the Rhu bar food at all costs
Location: beautiful location no doubt, but limited activity on site.
Hotel, grounds, views, room were all excellent. The setting is idyllic, service is warm and friendly (apart from Rhu bar) The food was awful, it spoilt the holiday, I felt I had to complain in the morning. The first night we had grill at restaurant, there was no selection, only a set menu. the two starters I did not like and ended up with a tin of tomato soup. The main was cold, and the dessert was only stodgy puddings (vanilla ice cream chosen instead). One bottle of wine and a cost of 1100RM Second night we tried Rhu bar, snacks only, and they were snacks, tiny little morsels of dried, grease soaked morsels, no salad or anything fresh. Ragu burger and Chicken tikka - 200RM. (with service charge). Drinks we had to ask repeatedly to get served, and bill overcharged at end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent. Nothing more to say.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It was lovely, the resort itself is like a peace od heaven on earth. The staff will pamper you with their services making you feel like a King. A small note that is very negligable. A bell boy is needed for the shift of 12:00 midnight till 7:00 in the morning
5 out of 5
by AMINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Fantastic hotel along the beach!

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious, clean, private. Nice staff. Nice restaurants. great activities nearby.
Location: Great location next to the beach. The hotel offered a lot of activities at the resort. Also possible to rent a car or take the boat trip to mangrove.
Fantastic! We had a great time here. We rented a family beach house and it was really spacious and comfortable. Great view at the beach. Private pool and garden. The staff was nice and friendly. The restaurants very good. Everything was really great. Would love to go back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Resort

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Service and Rooms
Cons: Food options - the menu can be improved, including the buffet breakfast.
Location: 20 to 30 minutes away from most locations however a very nice resort.
We had a great stay in April. We used the beach villa which was very comfortable for our family of four.