Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HY

Good value for money

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Kids love the swing! Enjoyed playing Frisbee in the pool too. Nice environment, kampong style. Great value for money, with breakfast included. Many eateries nearby. But we booked a family room to accommodate all, only told upon arrival given 2 separate rooms. Also lady at reception promised will help us book a cab on our day of departure but this didn't happen. Got to seek help from a cook in the kitchen :( as reception not opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to shopping area.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
It is trouble to go to the lobby when it is raining heavily. The lighting around the room to the lobby is not so bright. The food over there is good and the suroounding is pleasant. The road to the hotel is uncomfortable when it is raining due to the muddy water on the surface.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEISURE TRIP

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: location ok not too crowded
so far ok, breakfast simple not much variety,room ok but mosquito
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

An average hotel, just for a night stay is ok.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room was not very great.ambience was good. The toilets door was broken. The staff was very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shah Alam, Malaysia

Below average resort close to the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff especially the receptionist. Tried their very best to accommodate our request for a kettle, hair-dryer & mosquito repellent.
Cons: Room cleanliness definitely needs to be improved. Resort pool should have depth indicators and more floats. Mosquitoes are found almost everywhere.
Location: There is a disco & bar restaurant next to the resort. Pantai Tengah is the nearest beach to visit. Can also go for a massage & spa at nearby resorts.
I booked a family room with 2 king size beds. However, during check-in we were given a smaller room with 1 king size bed and a double deck bed. After complaining, we were told that there is an issue with the original room. Thus, a wooden chalet room was provided instead as a replacement for a night while waiting for our room. Out of no choice, we had to take it but were disgusted at the condition of the room. It seems that there was no maintenance done for quite some time and last-minute housekeeping was carried out hastily to prepare our room. The bathroom wall and floor were still a bit dirty. Toiletries were incomplete. Cups, side tables and beds were still a bit dusty. 2 single size mattresses were given to compensate for the second king size bed. Mosquitoes can fly through the wooden floor gaps! The next day, we were given a new room but with 2 single beds instead of the second king size bed. The room is much cleaner and contain better toiletries. Unfortunately, the noise from the disco and bar were rather disturbing until past midnight due to the close proximity. There are only 3 local channels available on tv for viewing. Air-cond is fairly new and strong. This helps during the hot and dry weather. There is a pool table, table football and some books for reading at the reception area. Good for passing time while waiting for your room or transport. The route from the main road leading to the resort are uneven and full of potholes. This is made worse after a downpour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by marian & ishhana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us,we will welcome you back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 3, 2016
If u want to punish yourself then choose Booked for 3 nights for my family & kids but checked out within 15 mins without any returns.i was on the street at 7 pm to look for another hotel with my kids. It's my worst experience . Reason: 1. Mosquitos 2. Rooms with moulds 3. Aircon & plug points Just above kids bed. etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

bang for bucks

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: cottages are nice and contemporary
one on the nicest hotel staff in place, 10 mins wake from the best beach in Langkawi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice and friendly resort

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I liked this resort. The staffs were polite and friendly. 3 nights stay was very delighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

nice stay at this resort

Posted Aug 15, 2015
very nice hotel n its staff. definitely suggest others to go for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, from staff to maintenance of the hotel
Location: Near the beach
The website description and photos are very misleading.The hotel is in need of updating and maintenance. Breakfast was terrible, coffee came in the form of horrible instant coffee in a jar, didn't always have buffet breakfast. Management were dishonest and used various tactics to avoid sorting out problems. This should be one star.