Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice and comfort, also good price for greate facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent sunset view

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice environment & location. Suitable for family. Very excellent beach area and can see sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice resort, great location right on the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location, price, the pool areas, beach.
Cons: Poolside bar is sometimes understaffed during busy periods
This was our second stay at this resort. My wife and I would have no hesitation in returning here or recommending to our friends. The location,right on a lovely sandy beach, is perfect. The pool and surrounding area is awesome. I am sure that you could find faults if you wanted to, but in my mind they would be minor issues. If you stay here, do yourself a favour and make the time to have dinner at the little establishment across the road out front of the resort. It's called 'the Cactus (don't let first appearances put you off). Beer is cold, staff amazingly friendly and food is excellent. Its also very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all rounder

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great staff, good location close to cenang beach and loved the private beach. It's a little dated but really that happens a lot in Malaysia. All round loved the holiday and stay at the holiday villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Great location and cracking beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The best thing was the quiet and great beach, I could pretty much walk to everything or hire a car or take a trip all easily from the hotel
Cons: A bug screen on the balcony door so you could open the door if you wanted to let some heat in
Location: There is a watersports company right on the beach which can be booked via the hotel. Plenty of places to eat nearby and only a 1 mile walk to Cenang
I really enjoyed this location and happily walked down to Cenang beach if I wanted a busy beach bar or to go to the shops or market stalls. It's around a 30 min walk to the centre of the main street in Cenang where there are plenty of food places and mini markets on route if you wanted to stay more local. The beach was great and so quiet. The staff helped me out with trips, hiring a car and everything I needed with my stay. It's not a new hotel but that wasn't important to me, I wanted a great base and it provided that. I was happy to pay extra for the La Villa pool access for the sea view and nicer surroundings on the days I stayed local, but the large pool is more than fine. Breakfast was good and room servicing was available as much as you wanted. It felt safe and secure and there were no hawkers on the beach at all. I happily left my items on the beach while I went for a swim. Westerly facing beach so you can watch the sunset everytime! The room was comfy, includes and fridge and a safe and wifi worked around the property. I would return again as even to go out for a more luxurious meal at say the Meritus, it was only cheap for a taxi. So easy to get around, but no real public transport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
For a 4star hotel i was quite disappointed by the room conditions and the staff's unfriendliness. The facilities in the room was mediocre. I rather spend my time outside of the hotel than to be in the hotel. The only plus points is the swimming pool and clean beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kota Bharu, Kelantan

SATISFIED

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: ROOMS
Cons: NIL.
Location: A LOT ACTIVITIES CAN BE DONE BESIDES GO FOR CITY TOUR
ENJOY AND SATISIED WITH HOTEL ARRANGEMENTS & ENVIRONMENTS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

We have been coming to this hotel for several year

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Fabulous setting
Cons: Cleanliness and update old rooms
Location: Good location not too much noise
It's sad to see the deterioration of what used to be a good hotel more investment needed. I doubt we will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing by the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Only stayed 3 days, could have stayed longer. Right on the beach, pools were great. Can walk to restaurants and shops or pay a small fee for a taxi. The room was large and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Old, tired!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This property is nothing like the online pictures. Rooms are tired, dated and not very clean. The "Lake" is a swamp which smells terrible as it's still water, due to the heat it attracts flies, mosquito's and stinks making your balcony time unbearable!!! The infinity pool has a charge, it does keeps the noisy people out but dissappointing we had to pay!!!