Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, England

Posted May 10, 2016
Holiday Villa was much the same as it was on our previous visit approximately 12 years ago although a few things could do with being replaced such as the taps at the washbasin are very loose. We chose to go back there as we remembered the rooms were very spacious and the hotel is at the quiet end of the resort and right on the beach. The bed was big and comfy and there's a lovely pool. The buffet breakfast was plentiful but the coffee was rather weak and on two mornings the bread was dry. However there were plenty of other choices. I loved the guava juice and all the tropical fruit. The only thing I disliked was a flashing blue light in the bedroom which disturbed my sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach-nice lobby

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and décor of the lobby.
Cons: No hand towels were provided. I think these need to be provided in addition to the bath towels.
Location: It was a bit far from the main cenang street. So we had to take a taxi to get there.
The hotel is a bit far away from the main Cenang street where all the restaurants and late night activity is. However the hotel has a beautiful pool, beach and other activities. The breakfast was great too. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach, pool, shower pressure, and staff!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach. Big pool.
Had a really enjoyable stay. Good variety of breakfast. One of the best housekeeping we've experienced. It's a 10rm taxi ride to Pantai Cenang. Tried walking, took about 15min in the very hot weather. Wouldn't recommend it unless it's a bit cooler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

プールはよいが、朝食は日本人にはあわない。

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: プールサイド。
Cons: 施設全体の整備。
Location: よい。
ちゃんと部屋の清掃等、日々の業務はやられているが、元々金庫が壊れていたり、バルコニーへのドアの鍵がかからないなど、ホテルランクに合わない。また、朝食は日本人にはあわない。だが、プールサイドの快適さなどは、近辺のホテルには無いものがある。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Super séjour

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel! Chambre très bien, personnel extrêmement accueillant (même avec des requêtes un peu spéciales). La piscine à débordement avec vue sur la plage est géniale. Elle est payante (5€) mais on a le droit à une boisson alors ca revient au même...et elle vaut le coup! -)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

プール◎

Posted Apr 20, 2016
プールが広く良かった。海も近くプライベートビーチであった。一方で部屋は古く、1Fには蚊がいた。バスタブ有りとの話であったが、実際にはなかった。朝食は量も種類も豊富であった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent hotel close to beach and good restaurants

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Very good staff, very friendly...
Cons: Check for little things like fused bulbs, remote control for TV etc.
Location: Location of the hotel, the wonderful beach , nice restaurants
Experience was great. Front desk staff/ concierge staff/ restaurant staff were very courteous. Kids enjoyed the stay. Location of the hotel is great. Very good restaurants nearby. Can't think of anything negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

私人海灘, 房間乾淨

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: 私人海灘, 房間乾淨
Cons: 額外付錢的設施可在簡介中說明清楚
私人海灘, 房間乾淨, 泳池都大, 但唯一有個有好景觀的泳池要額外付錢才可進入, 健身室都要額外付錢才可使用
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Best beach location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet beach location
Cons: Seafood dinner buffet should be changed to something else - big fail.
Location: Great location away from the hustle and bustle. Can rent car/scooter across the road - traffic isn't as silly as other Asian countries. Easy driving.
Great hotel to base yourself at, nice refuge after the day's excursions. Room service price is on par with restaurants across the road. Fixed price taxi's are cheap and have a taxi rank at the resort gates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel not so good stuff

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Actually the hotel location, room size, pool, food and many things are nice but prices and stuff not so good, housekeeping not so good, towels and bathrobes not changed they just fold it and put back again, but to be honest again other facilities make you to forget the other small details and love the hotel.