Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerenoveerde kamers zijn prima

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Spectaculair zwembad (met entree) Ligging aan het strand Fijne bedden
Cons: Onderkomen plekken renoveren Bediening aan het strand en zwembad
Location: Cactus bar waar je heerlijk kunt ontbijten. goede ervaringen met Dev's Adventure tours. Zij hebben natuurbehoud Hoog in het Vaandel.
Er zijn nieuwe en oude kamers. De nieuwe kamer ziet er netjes en schoon uit. fijne regendouche, goede bedden en goed werkende airco. Links en rechts zie je door het hele hotel dat het een ouder gebouw is. De infinitypool waar je entree voor betaald is spectaculair mooi. Het hotel ligt aan een zeer mooi strand. Alleen jammer dat de bedjes en parasols een onderkomen uitstraling hebben. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam, maar er zijn ook plekken, zoals de strandbar waar het personeel alleen op zijn telefoon kijkt. Een extra service zou zijn als ze op het strand kwamen bedienen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach ,convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Decor,updating rooms
the hotel was close to the beach.Decor was dated.Bathroom need updating ,toilet seat wonky. Restaurants opposite were good .Nice beeakfast at Tropicoco !dinner at Cactus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

ロケーション最高

Posted Jun 26, 2015
主人と2人で6泊しました。 確かに古さは感じましたが、お部屋がデラックスプレミアムだったからか、1階のプールサイドでプライベートビーチにもすぐ出ることができたのは望み通りでした。バスタブは付いていませんでしたが、有っても使う気になるかというと、それ程は綺麗なバスルームではないので、リクエストはしませんでした。 エントランスやフロントからは少し遠く、朝食を摂るレストランは更に遠かったけれど、気にならない程、時間がゆっくりと流れていました。 朝食は、ビュッフェスタイルで殆ど代わり映えしませんでしたが、胃が現地の食に慣れてくるのか、セレクトするものが変わってきて飽きることはありませんでした。ただフルーツを楽しみにしていたのですが、種類も少なくモンキーバナナ意外は甘みがなかったので水分補給と日焼けの熱取りのつもりでいただきました。 ランカウイ全体がそうですが、ホテル内も殆ど日本語は通じません。でも少しだけ英語ができれば、館内はFree Wi-Fi完備なので翻訳アプリが活躍してくれました。 ホテルはパンタイチェナンという中心地からはタクシーが必要な距離ですが、周辺にはレストランやコンビニ(商店みたいな)、スパもあり、不自由はありませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oi Ling from 香港

中等價錢享受假期

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
酒店去機只需20分鐘! 喜歡酒店泳池同後面沙灘! 睇日落環境一流! 房間有露台,小休最適合!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Hotel is right on the beach.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Ability to relax, it is all there for you
Cons: Pool closing time could be later. 7pm seems a bit early for warm evenings
Location: Sightseeing , trips to other island,cable car, water sports and of course duty free shopping.
We had a great time, good swimming beach and great pools for everybody. Close to shopping and other activities. We will go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ビーチがいい

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
ビーチがいい、値段の割にはいいと思います
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful beach & fabulous swimming pools

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Lovely location on Pantai Tengah which is a quieter part of Langkawi. The resort is pleasant and the room was spacious and well maintained. I was disappointed that the dinner buffet was only available for one night of our 5 night stay even though they advertised it more often. It wasn't a problem though as there is a really good selection of restaurants across the road from the resort. The large "free" pool is fabulous and we stayed in for hours on end as it was so nice and warm, unfortunately you have to pay extra (yes, even as a guest of the resort) for the infinity pool area so we only did that for one day as it can get expensive.... Absolutely gorgeous though but wished it was inclusive in the cost of our stay. All in all, Holiday Villa Resort & Spa was a lovely place to stay and we enjoyed it as a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theis from Albertslund

Dejligt sted

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt sted var der med min søn på 12 og havde et godt ophold på en fed ø