Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

有酒店海灘,但大浪,不宜游泳!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
酒店整體環境ok,泳池舒適,還有一個按摩池。廣告相片中的泳池是收費的,紅色的沙灘椅真的很舒服,但因近海,所以大部分時間池水很冷,8月仍只有下午才能游泳!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good location next to the beach,but resort it self need to be improved looks very old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

海が近く自然に囲まれたホテル

Posted Aug 8, 2016
海が近く、大きなプールも2つ付いているので一日中ホテルで過ごすこともできます◎ 近くにレストランもあるので便利。 バイキングスタイルの朝食にも満足しました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Average place, basic rooms, can get better deals elsewhere for the same price. Reception staff are good, courteous. But staff at Bell desk, at the entrance have a I don't care attitude. Breakfast is EXACTLY the same everyday, may be 1 item has a slight variation. Facilities are average. Pool is not very clean, u can feel sand in the pool. Very few options for children below 7years, can get bored. Taxi fares are fixed by govt, so they are same irrespective of where you book. Food taste is average, but there are many many eating options just 5 mins away from hotel. Overall this is just a 3 star hotel. The price is on higher side I feel. Explore other options, if u don't find anything else then no harm in staying here. Expedia- think about review of such hotel and ratings, again. On website the hotel looked a bit different than what it actual is. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Sad, old, over expensive hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything. Bathrooms need to be re-fitted, rooms need to be redecorated, staff need to be more friendly and personable.
Location: Location next to the beach and some nice restaurants outside the resort
Sink was blocked in the room, safe was already locked and staff could not unlock it. Price was extortionate for a dirty, rundown hotel. Breakfast was good, but too many people all at once descending on the small buffet. This hotel is completely over-priced and not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

A bit disappointing for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the pool and the clean beach
Cons: The level of customer service from the staff could be greatly improved and it wouldn't hurt for them to smile sometimes.
Location: The location is right on the beach but a fair walk from central Ceneng
We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of a 13 day Malaysia honeymoon. This hotel was by far the most expensive during the trip yet had the lowest level of customer service. Many of the staff just didn't seem like they really wanted to be there and weren't very helpful. They honestly came across as being lazy. Reception wouldn't help out with calling a car hire place and just told me to walk to the hire place. When I told them the place in question was closed, they simply said "oh well, public holiday". To be clear it was a public holiday for Muslims but we found multiple hire places open. They just didn't want to do any work to help us. The hotel has a great pool but the rest of it is very old and a bit run down in areas. Every single thing in the hotel costs money. The Internet only worked when it wanted but you can pay extra to have reliable Internet, they have a gym but you have to pay to use it, they have a nice pool that looks over the ocean but you have to pay to get in. In what modern world do you pay well over $200 AU per night and have to pay extra for reliable internet? We also couldn't understand how the hotel is 4 star rated. We paid extra for a deluxe room which had no minibar, no tea/coffee making facilities, no iron. The location right on the beach was nice. Be aware that it is a decent walk to central Ceneng though and at 10 ringgit flat fee, one way, the cab costs will quickly add up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great resort in a beautiful garden setting on the beach. Friendly and approachable staff. Wonderful dreamers buffet. Would highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

親切に対応に感謝

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: ホテルの建物、設備は古いですがスタッフがみな親切で笑顔がいい
Cons: アメニティを充実させてほしい
Location: プライベートビーチは清掃がいきとどいていて気持ちがいい。 海岸のバーで海を見ながら、波音を聞きながらお酒を飲む贅沢な時間が心地よい
チェックイン当日大雨で、観光を諦め空港からホテルに直行しました。 14時からチェックインでしたが11時にチェックインすることができ、ゆっくり 過ごせました。 スタッフの方々はみなとても笑顔で対応してくれました。 ただ残念なのはアメニティがきちんと用意されていない事です
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and near to beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pleasant stay, recommended for family and group of friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice hotel very clean and close to the beach. Breakfast not so nice.