Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Hotel in Kuah

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Its a small hotel in Kuah. Walking distance to Night Market in Kuah. Friendly and helpfull staff. Complimentary coffee + tea with breads for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Close to shopping district.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Lack of power point.
Location: Close to shopping district (HIG, Pekan Rabu).
Stayed here for 3 nights as business travelers. Clean hotel. Close to shopping district by walking distance. Next to Balai Polis Cawangan Trafik Langkawi. The staff really helpful if you wish to get a taxi from the hotel. Complementary coffee, tea and bread for breakfast. Please note there were no fridge and wardrobe provided in the room. Only basic amenities such as a water heater, coffee & snack, towels and hangers. Since i book Superior Double Without Window (room 107) the room quite small for me to pray and the kiblat was pointing to entrance door. I have to squeeze & do some adjustment to pray. The TV channel should be update & listed more. Just basic TV1, TV2, TV3, Net Geo, Sports. Lack of power point. Only 1 in my room. So do bring small extension if you want to charged your phone, tab, notebook etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Good for Shoppers and Average Travelers

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Near to Kuah Town
Cons: Increase private parking
Location: Near to Kuah Town. Across the main road and go around few hundred meters you will reach seaside to enjoy sunset in the evening.
1. Walking distance to Kuah Town where most of the Langkawi duty free shops are located there. 2. Good for short stay and shopping purpose 3. Walking distance to Wonderland, one of the most famous seafood restaurants at Kuah 4. 3-minute driving distance to Kuah Jetty and Eagle Square 5. Room small but clean 6. Imminent or weak WiFi connection 7. Limited private parking slot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from subang jaya. selangor

Nice hotel close to resturants and shopping

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Cheap and best.
Cons: Everything is perfect.
Location: Good location. Night market and duty free shops are nearby.
I stayed there 1 night with my 2 friends. Room and washroom are spacious. Staffs are helpful.Best hotel for families. I will recommend it to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very clean room and good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location, cleaniness, service
Location: Eagle square, Kuah jetty (to pulau payar/Penang)
Room is very clean, nice and friendly staff. They even upgrade my room to a bigger one free of charge. Walking distance to Eagle square and nearby shop houses (lots of duty free liquor shop and local eateries)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Nice and clean hotel. The staff were really accommodating too! Less than 5 mins walk to the shopping and Wednesday night market area. Request the rooms on the second floor, slight climb of stairs but better view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to public transportation and shopping.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and helpful staff
Hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are very clean and everything seems to work in the room. Rooms are perfect size for a couple but not with kids. I wish if the rooms were bigger and provide breakfast with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarawak, MY

It was a pleasant stay!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly manager and staff, good location, good services
Cons: Should have offered breakfast option to the guest and install more internet router to provide the guest with better internet accessibility.
Location: There are shopping malls such as Langkawi Parade, Billion and Jetty Point nearby.
The hotel is situated in the heart of kuah town, Langkawi. Finding a food shouldn't be a problem and the hotel manager told me that it is secure to park the rented car at the parking slot beside the hotel as police station is just a throwing stone distance from the hotel. Hotel manager and staff are friendly and ready to assist the guest in arranging a series of tour packages. The hotel room is not very spacious but it can consider much bigger if compared to Tune hotel. Bed, shower area, air conditioning and TV all are in good condition. The only thing I found not so good is the hotel WiFi. My room during the stay was located at corner of the building so thus I guess this might be the reason I can't get good connection for the WiFi because the room is far from the internet router. Other than this, it was a really enjoyable stay for me in this hotel for 4D3N.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which located at the center of the town

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Improve the wifi as it is not able to connect while staying in the room.
Location: Shopping and visiting eagle square.
Walking to eagle square requires about more than 20minutes. Go during sunset time and capture the view of sunset. 2 shopping malls located around the hotel but both require to walk for some walking distance. Take a taxi if you are lazy to walk as it is not very near (around 30mins walking).
4 out of 5
by indian travelle from bangalore

Small hotel with no frills attached

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It's a nice clean hotel but they have no staff. U have to carry ur own luggage and that too without an elevator. No breakfast available since we were vegetarians we had a tough time to find places to eat , I heard that the other part of the town has better food choices. The rates here are cheap but then all the hotels in langakawi are pretty reasonable.