Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted May 16, 2017
Really good location, comfortable and clean and an overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

A good hotel indeed.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Some Asian food, particularly Indian and vegetarian foods can be included in the menu.
Location: Eagle Square, Downtown market
Good location with very spacious room and comfortable to stay. Staffs are having pleasant personality and helping nature.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice but old

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Overall room condition
Location: Duty free shopping is just 5 minutes drive
The hotel is nice. But its poorly maintained. Should upgrade. For example, the toilet got licking... Location is nice as I preferred it. Based on the price, I'm quite satisfied. Great breakfast and friendly staffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Far from city and beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We stay at 5D4N. Night time, very quiet. The breakfast quite boring, should change more verity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
It was a good experience. Hotel staff was very fast in check in process and overall its worthy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Happy with the excellent service by Zarifa at reception. Otherwise i find the hotel could do much better. No airport transfer, no shuttle services despite being located at a very inconvenient area.
3 out of 5
by Waqar

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was 4 star but now it is 3 star, room was ok but floor loby carpet and room doors are need to be repair or replce, friendly staff and good breakfast..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Seaview .. but view of sea is limited

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Near to Kuah town. Ample parking. Breakfast is not bad .. but could improve with more local food like laksa and traditional kuih instead of pastries and cake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: the staff the cleanliness
Cons: food, tv channels
excellent stay with homely feel to it very clean hotel compared to the other places in Langkawi
3 out of 5
by GOH

A Could Be Better Hotel Stay Near Kuah Town

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was ok. Room was just renovated. The wash basin was installed at an abnormal height. The bidet spray gun is difficult to press on due to short and sharp handle. The aircond compressor was installed at the balcony wall and running noise could be heard from the bed. Housekeeping did not change the bedsheet for 2nd night though we had rquested. I suspect it was not changed when we checked in. I felt itchy when sleeping at night. Bad sleeps for 2 nights. It was changed for 3rd night after I reminded them. Most hotels do not change the bed sheets; mark the bed sheets before you go out and check them when you return. Breakfast was ok. The dining place visually looks ok but watch out for cockcroaches at the buffet tables. This hotel has just been renovated and could be still ongoing now. It has plenty of parking space. The checkin was fast but checkout was a little slow. The reception staff generally di not exude warmth as some reviewers had mentioned. I am ok with this as people can be grumpy on their jobs. However, the Manager is responsible for his/her staff behaviours. I would return to stay for the current condition if the price is right. You need to have a car as the location is 2 to 3 km to Kuah town. The beach is some 25 km; do not stay here if you are a beach person.