Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and near beach.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Good size room and friendly service and brilliant pool and sandy beach .Good for relaxing holiday.
Cons: Some updating of rooms.
Location: Perfect location for beach and near a good range of shops and restaurants. We went there to relax so did not take part on any on/off site activities.
The hotel is right next to a very nice sandy beach.The rooms are spacious and well equiped , if slightly dated. There are 2 nice pools and we used the quiter one furthest from reception. The service is very good and , although price for food and drink are representative of a 4/5 star hotel there are happy hours offers etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. Remeber, its a predominatly muslim country and this is reflected in the menues and also in the shops and restaurants at the nearby strip which is in need of updating.Overall good experience but would give it a 4* not 5* as the hotel and area need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Company Meeting

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had the best Company Annual General Meeting there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Within close proximity to the beach.
Cons: The hotel breakfast / service should be improved. We had to get our own drinks which created a lot of traffic.
The hotel room was not fully cleaned from the previous guests. There was left over garbage (water bottles, tissue etc.). Numerous dead bugs / spiders were found in the tub as well. The towels had a lot of stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good resort for family and kids.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location of this resort is superb, you can spend quality time with your loved one on the beach. very close to main market, ample of food options. this hotel facilities are very good and staff is very helpful. Nice option for a short vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Close to the beach. Room is old and have too many ants and other little guys .i hate bugs so probably not going to book it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cosy and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and amenities, shopping and food.
Cons: Slow down the buggy driving. Some staff drove dangerously fast.
Location: Shop and eat.
The hotel has a cosy and comfortable atmosphere with friendly staff. We had a good stay. Thank you for the effort by the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely beach front hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice hotel by the beach. Rooms are is small chalets surrounded by lovely gardens. The beach is right on your doorstep. There are two pools, one with a great kids area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, good location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Pool. Beach.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated for a hotel that calls itself 5-star.
Stayed for two nights in Jan 2017. Decent hotel but DEFINITELY not 5 star. 4 star hotel grounds, 3 star rooms. First room was musty and had a bat in the rafters which made for a creepy night's sleep. Staff moved us to another room on the second night which was much better. Hotel is walking distance to a lot of shopping, food and nightlife. It's probably the closest hotel to the airport. The erroneous 5-star rating sets unrealistic expectations. This is a good hotel but it's hard to effectively comparison shop when the ratings cannot be trusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PJ

good hotel for family vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and the friendly staff
Cons: there should be more variety in desserts and smaller helpings as I see some go to waste.
Location: excellent
other than the delay in the check-in and mix-up in the rooms initially, the experience was great. the kids needed a clean and uncrowded pool to swim in and that's what we got. the beach BBQ was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome for family staycation

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Suitable for family with kids - the kids pool, kids club, the nature walk feel, private white sandy beach
Cons: The 3 rooms that we have booked through expedia did not come with breakfast, considerably we have stayed for a number of days. It would be nice if any
It's been 30 years since my last visit to Pelangi resort, when I was a little kid. The ambience and facade remains even though it's been taken over by Meritus group. Kicks back old memories with family. Love the sunset feel with beautiful white private sandy beach. Kids love the play pool & club. Convenient to the eateries outside the hotel. Best of all, we've got ourselves upgraded. We will definitely revisit again.