Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hendrik ido ambacht

aan strand bij diverse winkels

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Prima resort aan strand bij winkels en restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice family resort.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We just had a short but wonderful stay at Meritus Pelangi. Everything from check-in until our check-out was a breeze. The staff are so friendly and helpful. It was a short walk from the lobby to our chalet, but we enjoyed walking on the relaxing surroundings. Our kids loved our chalet and even more delighted to see a complimentary birthday cake for for them. Food is great - from the breakfast served at SpiceMarket, our dinner at CBA and even the food at the lobby lounge that we ordered for lunch. Our kids so loved swimming in the pools - both the Horizontal and Cascade pool, playing at the expansive sand area at the beach, and enjoyed their time at the Kid's Club. They would not want to leave after 2 nights. As my 4 year-old said "I would like to stay here forever!". Thank you Meritus Pelangi for our fantastic time. Wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy this amazing resort more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Hotel with nice swimming pool and beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Drain of Shower room and wash bowl is needed to improve. No water and beer in hotel Kiosk.
Location: 300m walk from Hotel, you can find local super market.
Swimming pool was so nice for my 3 years daughter. Beach is located back side of the hotel. But beach sand includes many broken seashell so kind of wet boots is needed to protect foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

excellent beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Poor heat isolation. The living room is always hot even w the running ac. The bathroom has no ac it is a steam room. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Terrible

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This entire hotel must be demolished and rebuilt again from scratch because everything in it is old and rusty. We had to cut our one week vacation and leave this place after 2 days because we couldn't stand this hotel at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Der direkt, berrierefreie Gang zum Strand und das essen natürlich
Cons: Das Buffet abends güntiger machen, ist schon leicht übertrieben mit 130 Ringit / Person.
Location: Entspannt euch, die restichen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind schön, aber man verpasst nichts. Eine geführte Mangrovetour mit Peter Hoeflinger ist ein muss.
Sehr schöne Anlage mit Strandnähe und dem schönsten Strandabschnitt am Pantai Cenang. In Poolnähe sehr viele Familien mit Kindern, wer es mag :-) Ansonsten ein sehr nettes Personal und supersaubere Anlage die man trotz diesem Alters vorfindet, weiter so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.Food& bev costing alot

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I loved hotel's location and facilities. Food and beverages prices are excessively high
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

今回は少し残念

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: 徒歩圏内に繁華街があるので、食事や買い物にはとても便利
Cons: 冷蔵庫を冷えるようにしてほしい。(動いているのだが、冷えがいまひとつ)
6年ぶりのランカウイで、前回と同じメリタスペランギに宿泊しました。 前回はすごく快適で良かったのですが、今回は冷蔵庫が冷えない、ハウスクリーニングでタオルの交換がなされないこと度々で、都度電話でお願いすることになり、ちょっと快適ではありませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver , Canada

Very central , nice beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We brought out grand children to Meritus Pelangi resort , very clean , children friendly , staff are very nice and friendly , very helpful , respond to our needs immediately , they don't let us wait . Over all , I'm very happy and will come back to visit the resort again . I will recommend to friends and family .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
All the staff were so friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.