Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Never again

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The check out
Cons: Everything
Location: Quite boring, try and read a book, grab some local food, visit a 7/11. There's an underwaterworld if you havent already seen a dozen.
First impression was a dowdy lounge area, next was our room. Up stairs to a bat infested room (they do give advice as to how to try to get rid of them), and a really noisy air conditioner that could not cool the room height due to the high ceiling. With arthritis in the knees, the stairs were too much for me. We got moved to a ground floor room near the lobby, much better as long as you can handle the bar music on an evening. Keep away from these rooms if you have children. I tried the adult pool (which has a kids section!) but could not use it as the only way out is 'ladders' and I can't climb them. The pool assistant said 'tough luck', the attitude of staff is awful. Family pool is great for kids and hotel is close to a magnificent beach. Hotel prices can be up to 10 times that of a five minute walk up the road. 7:30am and we have the 'Top Gun' show. Screaming F18's all day, the airport is nearby, traqining I suppose, but forget reading or get decent ear muffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Staff service quality
The room we were given on our first night stay was terrible, there was construction going on just on the road near our room at 3 am in the morning. We did not sleep that night and the recovery service by Meritus is shockingly a disappointment. We were shifted to another room at 4 am with a cranky child is a terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hols!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Great location,also right beside beautiful beach!
Cons: Cost of drinks in hotel bar was excessive compared to local prices!
Location: Beautiful beach for walking and sunbathing!
After long distance airline trip,it was lovely to get sorted at lovely hotel with nice room near beach and pool!What really made hotel so special was that it was within walking distance of town and lovely bars and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

So serene given the size

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This being a large resort we expected the usual bustle that comes with lots of people. The breakfast buffet was busy so obviously lots of people there but the resort was so serene. We never had issues getting deck chairs where we wanted to be. Spent 7 nights here and it was just wonderful. We had a beachfront room which was huge and spectacular. Worth the extra money I think given the reviews I've read about the older rooms in the middle of the resort. Ate at both restaurants. Food was excellent, pay "resort prices" so much cheaper to eat outside resort, however it was not expensive inside compared to Australian prices. Thoroughly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and near beach.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Good size room and friendly service and brilliant pool and sandy beach .Good for relaxing holiday.
Cons: Some updating of rooms.
Location: Perfect location for beach and near a good range of shops and restaurants. We went there to relax so did not take part on any on/off site activities.
The hotel is right next to a very nice sandy beach.The rooms are spacious and well equiped , if slightly dated. There are 2 nice pools and we used the quiter one furthest from reception. The service is very good and , although price for food and drink are representative of a 4/5 star hotel there are happy hours offers etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. Remeber, its a predominatly muslim country and this is reflected in the menues and also in the shops and restaurants at the nearby strip which is in need of updating.Overall good experience but would give it a 4* not 5* as the hotel and area need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Company Meeting

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had the best Company Annual General Meeting there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Within close proximity to the beach.
Cons: The hotel breakfast / service should be improved. We had to get our own drinks which created a lot of traffic.
The hotel room was not fully cleaned from the previous guests. There was left over garbage (water bottles, tissue etc.). Numerous dead bugs / spiders were found in the tub as well. The towels had a lot of stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good resort for family and kids.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location of this resort is superb, you can spend quality time with your loved one on the beach. very close to main market, ample of food options. this hotel facilities are very good and staff is very helpful. Nice option for a short vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Close to the beach. Room is old and have too many ants and other little guys .i hate bugs so probably not going to book it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cosy and comfortable stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and amenities, shopping and food.
Cons: Slow down the buggy driving. Some staff drove dangerously fast.
Location: Shop and eat.
The hotel has a cosy and comfortable atmosphere with friendly staff. We had a good stay. Thank you for the effort by the friendly staff.