Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from selangor

nice hotel and kid pool

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: pool and views
Cons: bath tab and water tap too strong.
Location: quiet and private.
nice views, clean and quiet location. my kids love the pool so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Bed is comfortable, So it the pillow. The A/C is cooling enough.
Cons: Staff could spend more time to explain about the facilities of the hotel while checking in and be friendlier
Location: Rather disappointing as we thought it would have a beach area to go to but its only beach view. Its close to cenang area so its a plus point.
Amenities is not replenish after house keeping staff cleaning up the room, Amenities tray for Coffee and Tea is sticky from the previous guest. Stains of coffee can still be found in the mug. Staff didn't brief about the facilities in the hotel while checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Customer service is great and helpful
Cons: The facilities is quite old
Location: Good location and view.
Old building and facilities.would be better if could upgrade the building to be more classy and use new modern furniture since the location is already good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

This hotel is good

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: My room
Location: Near with my boat for island hoping,my cruise just fetch me at my hotel.so far this hotel is near by with all my activities
Just improve the breakfast buffet.try to make more variety of food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly, nice and helpful staffs. Scenery is amazing.
Cons: Hygiene of the room. Can easily found the hair strand in the bathroom and on carpet. Management must CHANGE to a newer carpet.
Location: 5 mins driving to Pantai Chenang and 20 mins to Langkawi airport. Easy access if you have your own transportation.
I'm recently staying at Resort World for 3 nights Thursday to Sunday with my one year old daughter. We were having a family trip together with my parents, siblings and other relatives. All of us were staying here for the 3 nights. On the good things, staff were friendly and helpful in helping all of us from the moment we checked in to the hotel until we checked out. The room is spacious, nice and tidy. All of us were able to get the refurbished room. The location itself is 5 mins away from the heart of Pantai Cenang, so you might need your own transportation if you plan to go back late night. Shuttle service to Cenang Mall is available daily so you can plan your trip also if you prefer to take that. The swimming pool is big and clean. My daughter really enjoying her swimming time there. There are also water slides for children to explore there. Nice scenery throughout the day and night, the coffee bar open until 12.30 midnight. The prices are reasonable but not that many in choices. The waiter that serving us really polite, friendly and helpful. On the negative things, the cleanliness of the room. Maybe the management can improve on this aspect as we can easily noticed hair strands in the bathroom and on the carpet. I really don't like the carpet used. You should CHANGE it to a new one. Elevator only available for the 2nd floor and they only have one elevator at the entrance of the hotel. Overall, it was a great experience and it exceed my expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Not recommended

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room is fine but there are lots more things that can be further improved such as complimentary wifi, hotel breakfast, customer service standards of the staff. There should be better hotels offering better services in Langkawi which are of the same price point or even cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
It was pretty good .. just as i espected in photos !! Amazing stay with amazing hotel !! Loving it !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

To far from beach and shops

Posted Sep 10, 2016
To far from the beach not walking distance.. hotel was nice and staff were great... food and drinks a bit expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view in langkawi, but wasted..

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The management
Location: Spa, pantai tengah, pantai cenang
They have the best seaview in the whole Langkawi, but the management they try to ruin the whole experience instead. We were assigned to the new room, it's a newly renovated room located at the end of the block of the whole building, and you have to walk a very long distance to reach the lobby. And there's only 1 lift and it's broken. Speak about the room, it looks clean and nice at the first glance but it's not, if you look clearly at the ceiling and wall corners, there are spider webs everywhere. It's a new room, and they already stop taking care of it. And the inner part of the water boiler is rusted, how could you even let your customer boil the water with a rusted water boiler? For house keeping wise, they took our towels and never replace a new one. Breakfast is not free, and wifi is not free either.