Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice location and view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Room condition
Location: Cruise and dinner
Went for a honeymoon for 2 nights stay in the resort. Arrived at 1:30pm but according to the front desk the room is not ready yet. Check-in time at 3pm. There is no welcome drink provided to the guest. They promised to call me once the room is ready but yet till 4pm there is no call received. Our room - the aircond water keeps dropping from the ceiling causing wet floor in front of the toilet. Ask the room service to call maintenance. They only provide extra towel to cover up the water. The 2nd night we managed to change the room to a better one. The hotel view is nice and location is not crowded. Ample parking space. Overall it is a bit disappointing for us. Hope the hotel management can look into this for improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very old and not maintained.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The photos and the actual room/hotel is way too different. Actually the hotel rooms are old, not clean and not maintained. The carpet in the room lobby and the room is stained. The hotel is not upto standards. I think I pay too much for the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The photos you see on the websites are totally different from the room you'll get. (Well that's for my case) But the room was still very spacious and comfortable, just doesn't look as luxurious as the photos seems to. To add on, being located by the sea, we thought there would be beach outside the resort but apparently not. It was legit just by the sea where the boats parked. However, sun rise view is definitely good. Since it's a resort, the location is real remote that took us at least 30 mins to travel out to places like airport, ferry, boat terminal for mangrove visiting. Well, it's still near Cenang Beach area with this loooonnggggggggg stretch of local shops. (It's really very long) Nothing much to do in the resort, just the basic facilities such as gym, pool, spa, bar and restaurant. Outdoor gym was facing the renovations, and it's located in the middle of the walkway. (Awkward) If you go during school holidays, forget about going to the pool because it will be filled with children as they have children water playground at the pool. While their latest infinity pool that connects to the sea will only finishes the renovation by March 2017! Spa was pricey, but well, resort spa are meant to be priced that way with good quality of massage. Breakfast buffet was not too bad, choices not too many but still adequate to keep you full. Bar and restaurant's was priced quite reasonable or cheap in some cases but some staff couldn't really understand English (sometime)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good hotel, refurbishing happening.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stay was pleasant, food spread in the buffet and coffee shop should be more . Familiarity would breed contempt . There are touts inside hotel who are giving business opportunities for private operators
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Resort World blues

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Poor service at first but got better. House keeping was below average. Lots of noise due to construction. Shower and bathroom is poorly designed and everything gets soaked. Not on beach, about a 15 minute walk to beach and 30 minute walk to central area or taxi ride. Hotel does offer free shuttles to town center every few hours. Family friend resort. Vine was not that good. Probably wouldn't stay there again or go back to Langkawi. Other better places on region.
1 out of 5
by Amit from India

One of the worst hotel staffs and services

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed for four days. location is bad as u will not find anything surrounding 20 minutes of walk. hire a car or bike. On our last day, we asked for airport drop and waited for 45 minutes for the cab to be arranged. To our surprise, it never came. When we asked the manager n staffs about the delay and explain how we r going to miss our flights, they arrogantly refused to listen, SHOUTEd and said we r trying. Luckily, one of our friends had a bike n he quickly went to Cenang n hired a van for us. If he hadn't, we were surely missed our flights. we also requested for the hotel van to drop us at nearest market n ready to pay extra, they refused. Will never recommend this hotel and never come back. U guys are pathetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kl

Location, slow check in

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Far from kuah , the main city center. Hotel staffs are good but check in time can be faster ! Only 1-2 couples were lining but it took more than 30mins for us to check in !! Room is okay but the tv is not clear. For someone looking for a deal, this hotel is fine and it is near to pantai cenang, the main activity beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leszek

Modern and nice, but noise issues

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
+ Modern, beautiful, spacious room - one of the best i ever stayed + All the amenities are in place + Great bathroom and toilet + Great bed - Noise - with garden view you get noises from swimming pool - Poor noise isolation between rooms - Very bad, "windy" noise at night - not sure if coming from swimming pool power generators or air conditioning/ventilation throughout a building (my air cond i turn off at night so it wasnt mine). This was the worst of all noises, had issues with sleeping at night because of it (during the day that noise was almost non-existent) - A bit far away from main beaches and there is no motorbike rental - they provide shuttle though which is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Perfect Location With Awesome Staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
From the moment we checked in, to the moment we left back for the hotel, the reception staff made sure our stay was perfect and we could enjoy our holiday without worrying about anything.