Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very strategic place

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Simply a pleasant stay. Strategic place. Nice facilities.Hotel staffs are very kind and helpfull Only the breakfast should be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, malaysia

QUIET, RELAX AND NICE SEA VIEW.

Posted May 28, 2018
Pros: quiet, clean and cozy, good location by sea site
Cons: Quality of hotel is Good enough if match with the reasonable price
2nd time to stay in this hotel. I like the environment which is spacious, relax and quiet far from town area. The room is a bit old but very clean. The 2 super big single beds are so comfortable(Actually i am very fussy to bed quality). The night buffer was super cheap Rm55 /pax for special open Puasa on Saturday night. The roasted lamb, squid, prawn, ice cream ice kacang and many others nice food. The staff are friendly and helpful. Sure will come back again with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Hotel next to the sea

Posted May 27, 2018
Excellent view with infiniti pool and a nice deck! Cleanliness is acceptable! However, hotel is poorly mantained.. rooms are old..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Rundown hotel by Genting resort

Posted May 23, 2018
The hotel is located in a superb scenary area, however neglected by the Genting group( especially the hotel room , cabinets, bed & shower ). It is time to renovate the hotel as not to undermine the good brand of Genting group, and as well as not shaming malaysia's tourism. Btw I stayed in room 1128 & 1310.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 15, 2018
Pros: Nice view, nice exterior, good breakfast, quiet environment
Cons: Hotel placed at the end of the road, rather far from the town area (unless you're on a motorbike/car). Toilet is separate from the shower.
Location: Not much to do nearby, need to drive to town.
We stayed here for our honeymoon and the room was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bbbangi

beautiful islands scape on the blue sea

Posted May 6, 2018
prepare to rent own car for easy movement throughout the destination n food searching. better than rely on taxi and cheap grab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Newly Renovated Room

Posted Apr 29, 2018
The location of the hotel is good, just a few minutes drive from the two most popular beaches in Langkawi which are Pantai Cenang & Pantai Tengah. The room is newly renovated and nice. The breakfast buffet is good too. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by RWL TEAM MANAGEMENT , Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Warmest Greetings from Resorts World Langkawi! We really appreciates your time spent to review us. It was very glad to hear you are enjoying your stay and had a great day with us. We hopes we will able to welcoming you again in near future with our best services and facilities. Have a great day! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Ocean front property

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Stayed 3 nights. Clean big room. Wi Fi working in room. Hotel staff friendly. Good breakfast. Four times a day free shuttle from hotel to Cenang Plaza. Cenang beach across Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by RWL TEAM MANAGEMENT , Hotel Management
Dear Niners Fan, Warmest Greetings from Resorts World Langkawi! We really appreciates your time spent to review us. It was very glad to hear you are enjoying your stay and had a great day with us. We hopes we will able to welcoming you again in near future with our best services and facilities. Have a great day! Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala LumpurAwe

Wonderful view & Quiet Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: View and not too noisy
Cons: rooms condition and food
Location not too bad, awesome view, wonderful staff, not fantastic bufffet breakfast, Quiet hotel, Rooms are old and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by RWL Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Carmen, Warmest Greetings from Resorts World Langkawi! We really appreciates your time spent to review us on your experienced while staying with us. We thanks you for the positive lift you shared and noted on the issue mentioned. We wishes to be able to serve you again in near future! Wishes you have a great day onward! Warmest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome view

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Very unique experience. The seaview is awesome. We got the old room 12xx just above the cafe. Very convenient but the room is old though.Toilet and shower are separated. Weird layout. Breakfast is sufficient but the spread is limited. Fun and Adventure office located within the hotel. Very convenient for Island Hopping (RM45) and Sunset Cruise (RM280).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by RWL Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Leza, Warmest Greetings from Resorts World Langkawi! We appreciate the way that you like our Resorts World Langkawi and had an awesome experience amid your stay. We are eager to serve you again later and do remain with us for some more time. Wishes you have a great day onward! Warmest Regards,