Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

遊ぶ為のアクセスも良く、静かな所なのでとても満足でした。

Posted Jul 25, 2016
100点です。 かなりサービスも行き届いている良いホテルだと感じました。 オススメです!! 朝ごはんが凄い美味しいです^_^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

The best hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel I recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and great service.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at the Danna Langkawi in June for 6 nights. We had a wonderful time.It was our first holiday without our children in 21 years and we studied all hotel reviews to try and pick the best one to make it special. We were't disappointed. The hotel was beautiful, the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was amazing with its quality and variety. But it was made even more special by the wonderful,friendly and helpful staff, they couldn't do enough for you and everywhere you went in the hotel you were greeted with a smile. Pool service excellent, cocktails and bar snacks yummy. There was some work going on in the hotel but they tried to keep the noise to a minimum and it didn't affect our experience at all. Would love to go back again, a big thankyou to all the staff, especially Aida and Hiral, beautiful people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Perfection cannot be improved upon. The joy of staying at the Danny Hotel cannot be surpassed. Ambience, decor, facilities delight. The staff are supreme ambassadors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Beautiful Hotel With Exceptional Service!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: we loved the breakfast, the rooms, the décor, the pool area, but most of all the service we received from all staff.
Cons: cant think of how this hotel could be improved its PERFECT!
Location: the location is next door to the Marina and the cable chairs
We recently stayed at The Beautiful Dana Resort in Langkawi and were blown away with the service from staff and management. this truly is a 5 star hotel in every sense of the word. the accommodation is second to none - we stayed in a Merchant room which was one of the cheaper rooms and I would have to say the room was absolute luxury - massive in size and the bed, linen, accessories and décor were of a very high standard. the breakfast was included in our stay, and the quality and choice of food available was scrumptious and fresh. we enjoyed the verandah bar for pre dinner drinks and a night cap and found the staff very accommodating and so much fun to be around. we would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for taking such good care of us throughout our stay. The Dana is truly an exceptional hotel with exceptional staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA. U.S.A.

Extraordinary Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
As perfect as it gets, this hotel and every single one of it's smiling employees have learned the secret of hospitality. A hard as we tried, we could not provide one single suggestion as to how they could have improved our stay. This hotel just makes things happen and when you think they have gone out of their way to treat you, they anticipate your next desire and treat you again. Now about the accomodation, the rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped, luxurious and stocked with everything needed. Location is great, close to the sky car, sky walk, elephant ride and fairly short ride to everything else. Cab fares are very reasonable or the hotel will arrange a car and driver at a very fair rate and even prepare picnic lunch to take along! You are completely looked after from start to finish without in any way being obtrusive. They make sure you don't miss anything like your flight or ride. The hotel restaurants are fantastic with mouthwatering selections again reasonably priced but most important, absolutely delicious! The breakfasts are massive with Indian, Chinese, Maylaysian,Japanese and more represented. The bar lounge has happy hour 1/2 price drinks with entertainment and again, smiling faces eager to please (Hairu). Then there is the outstanding pool, terrace and beach area with comfort galore and service to match! I might add that is still the case with the ongoing construction. Don't let the construction stop you because it had no impact during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

AMAZING HOTEL WITH GREAT SETUP & FRIENDLY SERVICES

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Proximity to Oriental Village/Sky Cab Hotel Setup, Spacious Room and Facilities Friendly and Attentive Staff.
Cons: None at all. Keep Up the Good Job. Looking forward to the new extended facilities.
Location: Oriental Village and Sky Cab / Bridge Sky Trek Geo Eco Adventure ( ATV )
Our wonderful experience at The DANNA Langkawi began with a warm reception, welcome drinks / massages followed by a seamless check-in. We were then introduced to the hotel and its facilities by the friendly and attentive staff. Our spacious rooms were beautifully decorated and impressively well kept. Over the next few days, my family and I spent great times dipping in the swimming pool and strolling along the tranquil and scenic beach. The breakfast buffet spread at the Planters was deliciously sumptuous and the high tea offering at the Straits & Co was delightfully tasty. We too had family quality dinner and get-together times at the Planters and the Verandah. Overall, the 4 days hotel stay at The DANNA was extraordinarily comfortable and unforgettable. We will definitely plan to return to Langkawi for our next holiday and relive our memories and moments at The DANNA. Thank You !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

매우 친절하고 깨끗함

Posted May 30, 2016
풀장이좋고 직원이 과하다 싶을정도로 친절하다 객실도 청결하다 조식은 다양하진 않다 이게 유일한단점
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本国 京都市

とても素敵でした

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: とても細部に亘る気遣い、が気に入った。 日本語を話す従業員が配置されている。(日本人女性) 重厚感がある設備。
Cons: KLのフレーザー、レジデンスとランカウイのウエスティンにも宿泊したのですが、各ホテルそれぞれ特色あり楽しかったです。 強いて言うなら、ダナには体重計が部屋には無かった。 これも頼めば、すぐに持ってきてくれましたが。
Location: プールもおそらく50mの長さは有るように思う。広いし大きい。子供用も別にある。 トレーニングルームも完備。 すぐ近くには(タクシーで10分ぐらい)ケーブルカーで山頂へ。 ダイナミックなケーブルカーでした。 観光名所の1つになっているらしく、多くの人が訪れていた。
皆さんのレビューを参考にして宿泊の予約したのですが、実際ランカウイに行ってみると、他のホテルの従業員や多くのタクシー運転手などが、とてもいいホテルに泊まるんですねと、評価してくれました。 実際、宿泊してみると、設備も素晴らしく、いいホスピタリティーで満足しております。 また来年も宿泊しますねと、約束して帰国してきました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice

Posted May 22, 2016
Clean, nice facilities the pool the beach Staff so friendly, too friendly actualy it made me feel awkward Good location, lots of restaurants near by and u can walk by the beach and around the bay