Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
View from the room was beautiful, with unforgettable sunset. Tasty food that satisfied my dietary requirements. Langkawy has a lot to offer I look forward to go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sg

Truly Amazing Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The staffs are really friendly and caring. The whole ambience is truly beautiful and cozy at the same time. A little bit far from the centre but awesome for relax, no noise, no car or people around . Perfect place for couple. The dinner at the restaurants are great as well. Will be back if we are going Langkawi again.:) From, Matteo and Adrine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Superior service and excellent location!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the service at this place was outstanding. I would recommend this resort to anyone searching for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Langkawi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barking

Breakfast,location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Breakfast was amazing and pool was brilliant too would recommend this hotel. Staff were brilliant. Would stay there again. Room was big @ modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were wonderful and so was their service. The food and drinks are great and so was the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Struggling to meet the mark

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Positives: Impressive building; grand lobby, excellent check in; complimentary 2 minute shoulder massage; show around of hotel provided; clean and comfortable Grand Merchant room; complimentary mineral water and fruit provided daily; complimentary special occasion champagne and cake; usual facilities, including kids club, spa, and decent gym; large infinity pool with attached kids pool and jacuzzi; nice stretch of golden sand beach with ample loungers and cabanas; sand a little shingly but still nice enough for kids; beach service providing complimentary juice and ice lollies at intervals; most friendly and pleasant staff throughout, especially Front Desk Manager Jaswinder Kaur. Negatives: Poor poolside service, simple food order took 50 minutes and 3 chase ups; poor dinner service in Planters restaurant, water top up requested but waiter didn't return; hair found in breakfast and whilst apologies given, not enough interest in dissatisfaction shown and no compensatory gesture offered; breakfast selection limited and repetitive; glass lampshades in Planters restaurant caked with grime and dust; housekeeping omitted turn down service on 2nd evening and obtaining clean items from housekeeping less than easy; items wrongly recorded by housekeeping as consumed from mini-bar; check out a little slow. In summary, a nice, colonial style hotel, excellent in some respects but very poor in others. Sadly, it doesn't go the extra mile to truly merit 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location facilities and The staff
Cons: eateries at the Marina
Best staff in the world! fantastic hotel overlooking beach, marina or the hills great breakfast from fresh salmon and champagne to Indian, Malay cuisine just finished our second stay and we will be back a 3!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Majestic and Awesome

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The stay is really majestic and very very awesome. My Wife and Daughter loves the hotel very much. Will want to make it an annual visit indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Superb Langkawi hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We had a great stay at the Danna. The location, rooms, food and staff were first class and we look forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel, I usually prefer a beach but this pool was just too good to resist. Lovely spa. Nice place to get away from it all and just relax. Very friendly and polite staff. Would go back again!