Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roppongi

Posted Aug 21, 2016
サービスが充実しており、食事も美味しくリゾート気分を満喫出来ました。日本人スタッフもおり、初めての方でも安心かと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ゆっくりと自然を楽しむのに最適なホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2016
4歳の子供を含む家族3人で6日間滞在しました。 都会に住む子供なので、 自然いっぱいのホテルで家族3人のんびりしたいと思い、 こちらのホテルを選びましたが、本当に良かったです。 ホテルのスタッフが全員いい人でした。 日本語は全く通じませんが、 英語が不自由な我々に対して、ゆっくりわかりやすい言葉で伝えてくれます。 それが、清掃員に至るまで全員が! これってすごいことなんですよね。 また、自然環境も素晴らしかったですし、 ネイチャーウォークもとてもよかったです。 一緒に参加された他のゲストの方々も子供にとても優しく、 なんというか、本当に独特のゆったりした雰囲気で、 普段都会でギスギスした気持がどんどん解れていく感じでした。 プールも子供禁止と、子供可と分けてくれてあり、 それも助かりました。 子供可のプールで毎日遊んでいましたが、 飽きることなく、親子とも楽しめました。 食事も朝・昼・夜・ルームサービス どれもすべて外れなくおいしかったです。 子供は特にビーチレストランのシーフードピザが大好きで、ほぼ毎日食べてました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel, close to the beach the rainforest

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The service
Cons: Concierge Services
Outstanding service, very good facilities and a peaceful environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
You pay for a top class hotel and that's exactly what you get. location, design, amenities and level of service are exceptional. unrivalled in my experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Paradise.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We couldn't fault the Datai. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute. We stayed in two rooms in the main part ot the hotel rather than one of the villas and would recommend these. Large, comfortable and very well appointed rooms ( only tiny criticism would be the lighting). This hotel really is in the rainforest and we spent a great deal of time observing the monkeys in the trees nearby and on our balcony. We loved every aspect of the hotel. The breakfasts were stunning- huge choice in the buffet as well as a la carte. The beach bar was great for lunches. Service was excellent . Staff were lovely. The little touches down by the beach bar- like continual replenishment of iced water, small slices of fresh fruit, ice creams in the afternoon and small shots of liquers later in the day, added to the luxurious but low key feel of the hotel. The hotel was busy but it didnt feel it and you never had any problem finding a beach lounger on the beach or nearby. With regards to eating in the evening, we especially enjoyed the Thai restaurant but all were good. We were more than happy to remain at the resort-only venturing out a couple of times but if you want to be central and go elsewhere to eat in the evenings, this might not be the place for you as it is located away from these areas. However, for us - staying with three teenaged children, it was a perfect holiday. Arnaud and his team should be very proud of their hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from マレーシア

熱帯雨林に囲まれた極上ホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
今まで泊まったホテルとは比較次元が違うホテル。リゾートを満喫できるだけじゃなく、食事やモーニングウォークなど、五感を全て満足させてくれる空間です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Working in KL

5 star Malaysian wildlife in 5 star idyll hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: For us, nothing was necessary. It was 5 star throughout
Location: Please see main comments.
Perfect peace and relaxation. Beautiful location, excellent staff, picture perfect beach, amidst truly natural Malaysian jungle. Keep an eye open for cheeky monkeys, they enjoy your room fruit and are not shy eating it. A lot of fun. The beach is perfect for long walks and the beach bar and pool area a great place to relax. Guided jungle and nature walks take place daily. For ease of movement and for those not so agile (main hotel down through to the beach area is a walk involving many steps through pristine jungle canopy) the hotel operates constant buggies as required. The only negative was that the restaurants, whilst excellent, had limited choice for younger children except room service. Food prices were a bit higher than normally expected, but excellent standard. Our second visit and it won't be the last. A completely different beach related experience. All staff are excellent and well trained, friendly and welcoming. Some refurbishment underway at present but never intrusive to the peace, quiet and ldyllic ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful embeddedness in Nature, excellent beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Extraordinary breakfast buffet! Inserted in a tropical rainforest, surrounded by natural beauty, with an excellent clean beach.
Cons: Hotel's wooden structure needs maintenance. It is degraded by the sun, and looks worn out.
Location: Quite remote, but anything interesting in the island is 30min away.
Inserted in a tropical rainforest, surrounded by natural beauty, with an excellent beach. Nice food, extraordinary breakfast buffet (one of the best in some of the multiple top-scale properties I've been in Southeast Asia). However the hotel's wooden structure seems a little degraded (needs maintenance) and decoration is slightly above minimal. We were disappointed to find that it was the only property in Southeast Asia to barely recognize us as honeymooners (all other hotels upgraded our room, for instance, which was an incredible surprise, Datai didn't - and it was far from full).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

ジャングルの中のホテル

Posted Jun 17, 2016
いつ来てもリラックスできるホテルで満足している。ビーチサイドは一日中居ても飽きずに過ごせる。自然の中で心も体もリフレッシュできて最高です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

毎年訪れたい素敵なホテル。ビーチウェディングをしましたが、スタッフの皆さんの対応も素晴らしかったです

Posted Jun 16, 2016
毎年訪れたい素敵なホテル。ビーチウェディングをしましたが、スタッフの皆さんの対応も素晴らしかったです。日本人スタッフもいるので安心です。