Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Lovely resort right on the beach

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent quality of service and cleanliness, excellent location
Cons: provide customers with a layout map of the resort upon checkin
Location: everything needed very close, within 15 minute walk. Didn't need to leave the resort if we didn't want to, everything was provided.
Very pleased we chose this accommodation, very comfortable and relaxing environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

bungalows spread out in a lush garden

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: green, spread out, friendly staff, on the beach and walking distance from shops, restaurants and spas (the hotel also has a spa), spacious clean rooms
Cons: the hotel is a bit old so some parts could do with a bit of renovation or a lick of paint
Location: walking distance from shops, restaurants and spas
very pleasant hotel, with its own beach, salt water and fresh water pools, bar, restaurant, small gym and spa the bungalows are spread out in a lush garden and the staff is very friendly. lounge by the sea under the shade of umbrellas fairly priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great villa resort

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nice location away from the very busy area of the resort. The complete experience.
Cons: Lots of sunbeds however not as many cushions, need some more of those.
Location: The southern end of the resort in a quieter area, a short walk to the main area, for example the aquarium is easily reached. Many restaurants nearby.
Our 3rd time in Langkawi and whereas in previous years we stayed to the north of the main drag we thought it was getting over developed and so chose to go to the south, this was a wise decision as a lot of roadworks are taking place along the northern part of the main road. The hotel has a mix of villas and rooms, pools, restaurant, bar, all as described on the hotel website, all good. We stayed 25 nights in a villa and while there was good breakfast variety, nicely cooked, it got boring towards the end, this is not a problem with the hotel, we normally stay 25 days to a month on holiday and we allways get bored with the hotel breakfasts which is why we generally eat our main meals externally. The invitations to a cocktail party were nice, the manager and department heads chatted, asked if there were any problems, arranged a late room departure for our last day and seemed interested in our comments, a very good idea! Bar prices fine, bar, breakfast and reception staff very good and attentive, eco-walk interesting. Wi-fi now installed, strong signal and fast! Summary - Great holiday, just too short (they allways are), we hope to return to Langkawi and Frangipani will be our first choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant, very helpful and hospitality was great.
Cons: The toiletries need to be improved, the quantity was not enough. We needed more shower gell and shampoo. There was only two sachets of coffee and tea.
Location: The location was very good with good restaurants and shopping malls nearby,
The hotel was really good, the room was clean and large. Our room was facing the beach and close to the pool and coffee house.
5 out of 5
by Utkarsh

Beautiful beach front property

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful beach front property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach. Short walk to main street with all duty free shops. The hotel is a 4 stars but i think it should be a 3 stars. Not bad overall but the rooms and premises are a bit old and not too many activities available. Breakfast is good though and so is the restaurant. Hotel staff is also very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Marisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good size rooms with plenty of space. Good breakfast selection. Nice views of beach. Private beach entry with water sports. Nice staff. Pools to enjoy. Prompt check-in and check-out.
4 out of 5
by Lo

Nice&Relaxing,Beautiful beach,Great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful,very enjoyable without being outstanding,close to the beach and good view.very near to cenang beach,problems is the front door had problems with the lock so easy open,inside furniture old wan removed......will like Tis place thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff made our stay wonderful

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were all very friendly and kind. We could stay very comfortably because of their hospitality. We also enjoyed the beach just in front of the rooms.