Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Enjoyable experience, facilities & food

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious, well maintained with excellent views. Facilities were well designed with good views facing sea and nice landscaping with good exclusivity. Staff were courteous and polite while the food features a good variety of spread and was delicious!
Cons: Location slightly far off from the main tourist areas (pantai cenang) though having a rental car minimizes transport inconveniences. Nothing else to add as anything would be nitpicking here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hasan

Price may refuse for long stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Very nice
Well loketed , good etmosfaer ,beautiful scenario
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I ever stayed so far

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everything from the facilities to food and service just exceed our expectations! Love the view too. Thank you Westin for providing us such a wonderful experience !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Best breakfasts ever.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Island hopping tours, mangrove tours etc. Shopping mall within walking distance as well as medical centre and main port.
The Westin is in a secluded spot and it feels like you're on your own private beach with shady trees right up to the shore. The resort is absolutely beautiful with great facilities. The food at the restaurants and room service was outstanding, especially the champagne breakfasts and it catered for all nationalities. Would definitely recommend The Westin to anyone wanting a little bit of paradise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice beachfront hotel. Amazing views.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and views of the bay. The rooms and the food.
Cons: Service - there was always a smile but sometimes a bit slow and despite confirming twice with reception a dinner reservation was still not made for us
Fantastic welcome by hotel as soon as we came through the airport. Efficient transfers and lovely reception by hotel staff. We had booked a 2bed pool villa but were upgraded to the Royal Villa which was really incredible - beautifully decorated, spacious and lovely views from the pool across the bay. Food was very good, including children's options and a very nice buffet breakfast. Staff were always friendly but service was variable (from excellent to below expectations). The kids pool was great with 2 different depths it was perfect for our 1 & 3yr olds to wander around and splash about. Aside from the villa the real highlight for us was dinner at the restaurant over the water between the Westin & St Regis hotels - cocktails watching the sunset across the beautiful bay and then a fantastic dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was paradise!!! Just pristine beauty everywhere you look.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Felt spoiled and pampered, the hotel is really cosy and nice. Breakfast is superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Picturesque beach living

Posted Sep 20, 2016
From cocktails by the water, to beautifully landscaped gardens and pampering at the spa, this place was amazing! Best buffet breakfast I've had a hotel, fresh, somewhat healthy and delicious. The staff and their facilities would go over abe beyond to make sure our stay was easy, relaxing and pleasurable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Amazing experience, hotel great, staff polite, friendly and efficient. The hotel was the first in Langkawi , but has kept up with the competition, offer free wifi , excellent breakfast , outside BBQ, great pool service, non motorised watersports on the beach, tours and motorised watersports can be booked at the hotel, prices are the same as outside, we checked. Exchange rate very competitive and found it always better to exchange money at your destination rather than at your departure port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Old dirty furniture

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Furniture needs to be changed .. More taxis should be privided .. Housekeeper cleaned the floor of the bathroom with the body towels !!