Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Lovely homely villa close to beach and town

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The staff are lovely and went out of their way to make sure everything was done for us, booking tours, ordering cabs and even delivering a mini breakfast buffet to our villa on our final night as we had to leave early. The villa was big and had everything we could have needed. Bars, beach, restaurant and he main town are all within walking distance. If you want to rent a car or bikes the cheapest option is to turn left out of the hotel and walk about 1km. The free foot massage is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful retreat

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, breakfast, the room
Cons: The pool
Location: Only a short walk to Cenang beach and the shops
We had a most relaxing time at Villa Molek. The room was spacious and well designed, clean and quiet, the bed very comfortable. A balcony with views over green paddocks just for us. Well tended tropical gardens all around. The best thing was the friendly hosts, Peter and Sue, who warmly welcomed us and nothing was to much. They even took us privately to one of the food markets. We loved staying at Villa Molek and will highly recommend it to our friends. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
by Per

Truely a boutique hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Villa Molek will cater to all your wishes, and they can, because there are only 12 units in the hotel, which is wonderfully designed along a cool infinitey pool in a lush garden. Each unit is a suite with all the amenities you need, even French lotion and soap. The hotel is just a short walk from the beach down a small road and they provide big straw mats to lie on. There is also massage and a very nice restaurant attached to the hotel. And soon 2 Malay houses will be refurbished for rental as well. The breakfast has everything you could possibly want to eat and great service. We felt treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Beautiful

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful place to stay just moments from the beach. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly, giving local advice about things to do on the island. It was also very convenient that there was a car & scooter rental place just next door. N.B. There were some building works between the villa and the beach (it was low season) but these didn't disturb the tranquility of the stay.
1 out of 5
by Carola

Low value for what it charges

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
low value for money. For the price this hotel charges you the value was not up to the standard. Villa molek brands itself as a luxury hotel but we were quite disappointed. It would have been ok if the price was half the one it charged but it can't charge top hotel prices for uncomfortable beds, a neglected pool and lack of wifi access in the room. The staff was very friendly especially during check in. And breakfast and th food was good. But we found the owner inflexible and nowhere to be found once we encountered difficulties. I would recommend to all fellow travel liners not to book more than one night.
4 out of 5
by May from Oz

Peaceful, good location

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely individual villas, great roti & curry for breakfast, quiet and peaceful. Bath robes, beach towels, beach mats and flipflops provided. Small pool great for cooling off (esp in jellyfish season at beach). Sun loungers worse for wear, should be replaced. Few doors away from laundrette and plenty of dining choices. Only 1km from Cenang Mall but not much shade when walking in the the middle of the day.
5 out of 5
by James from Singapore

I highly recommend Villa Molek

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first trip to Langkawi for my wife and I and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The beaches are fantastic and Villa Molek provided all the comforts we needed to make our stay a very memorable one. The service was very friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was tasty and included a wide selection of choices. We'll definitely be going back there! We stayed in room 101 which was great, decent air con and very roomy.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Plymouth, UK

A quiet oasis not far from the busy Main Street

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated on the quieter beach of Tengah, but within walking distance of the very busy beach Cenang. It is very quiet and only a five minute walk from the beach. There is a very nice beach bar called Sugar that serves good food. The hotel is situated amongst gardens and each room has a shaded verandah. The pool is small but adequate. It is a small hotel and very quiet but the staff are excellent. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and quiet with friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were great. We were given a warm welcome and they were friendly and approachable. The rooms were clean and of a high quality.
Cons: The toilet has a semi-opaque door so not great for privacy
Location: Its just 5 mins from a quiet beach or 15 from Pantai Chenang which has many restaurants and bars. Taxis to other parts of Langkawi are easily caught
Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our 4 nights in Villa Molek. The apartment was nicely finished and very clean. The staff were very accommodating and gave us a great welcome talk explaining tours on Langkawi and tips to get about. There is a small, quiet beach just 5 mins walk away or the main beach Pantai Chenang an easy 15 min walk away. It was really hot so the (small) pool was welcome although we did get a couple of bug bites. It was a nice retreat from the main strip and days away were simply arranged at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Esther from Kuala Lumpur

Relaxing villa close to beach

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant relaxing villa. The bed was so comfy and lots of extra little touches such as snacks, fruit and toiletries. The breakfast was very tasty and a good selection and staff were friendly and helpful. What would make this a perfect stay would be a bigger pool with sunlight and a gym. We would definitely recommend a stay here