Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Carola

Low value for what it charges

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
low value for money. For the price this hotel charges you the value was not up to the standard. Villa molek brands itself as a luxury hotel but we were quite disappointed. It would have been ok if the price was half the one it charged but it can't charge top hotel prices for uncomfortable beds, a neglected pool and lack of wifi access in the room. The staff was very friendly especially during check in. And breakfast and th food was good. But we found the owner inflexible and nowhere to be found once we encountered difficulties. I would recommend to all fellow travel liners not to book more than one night.
5 out of 5
by Keisuke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muc

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Tolle Villen, sehr liebevoll gestaltet. Frühstück sehr vielfältig mit einheimischen Gerichten sowie europäischen (Käse, Müsli,Schwarzbrot, Joghurt)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by May from Oz

Peaceful, good location

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely individual villas, great roti & curry for breakfast, quiet and peaceful. Bath robes, beach towels, beach mats and flipflops provided. Small pool great for cooling off (esp in jellyfish season at beach). Sun loungers worse for wear, should be replaced. Few doors away from laundrette and plenty of dining choices. Only 1km from Cenang Mall but not much shade when walking in the the middle of the day.
5 out of 5
by James from Singapore

I highly recommend Villa Molek

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first trip to Langkawi for my wife and I and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The beaches are fantastic and Villa Molek provided all the comforts we needed to make our stay a very memorable one. The service was very friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was tasty and included a wide selection of choices. We'll definitely be going back there! We stayed in room 101 which was great, decent air con and very roomy.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Plymouth, UK

A quiet oasis not far from the busy Main Street

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated on the quieter beach of Tengah, but within walking distance of the very busy beach Cenang. It is very quiet and only a five minute walk from the beach. There is a very nice beach bar called Sugar that serves good food. The hotel is situated amongst gardens and each room has a shaded verandah. The pool is small but adequate. It is a small hotel and very quiet but the staff are excellent. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ビーチも街も楽しめる立地

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 適度な部屋数でゲストの顔を覚えていてくれるので用事を頼んでおいても明確な処理がなされる。 朝食は量は多くないですが品数が吟味され果物は切りたてをテールまで持ってきてくれる。 木造二階建て広いバルコニーがあり景色は気に囲まれ見通しはよくないですがリゾート気分は楽しめます。
Cons: プールはあまり入る人がいないせいか水の管理が気になりました。 テレビの位置がリビングよりもベッドの前に置いてほしい。 テレビのチャンネル数が少なすぎるので改善してほしい。
Location: 歩いて10分もすれば街でスパや多種多様なお店があり食事に困りません。 歩いて12.3分の海ではどこにでもあるマリンスポーツは揃っています。
年末にニューイヤーイヴのプレゼントとしてシャンパン1本にきれいなグラスを添えて部屋に持ってきてくれました。アメニティはあの有名なロクシタンでシャワータイムが楽しめます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 関東

落ち着いて滞在できます

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: 静かなこと。部屋が広い。宿泊客は欧米人と日本人が多く、さる大国の方々が少ないこと。部屋数が少ないため、ツアーの集団等が来ることがない。
Cons: 朝食の種類が貧弱。
Location: ビーチまでは、一番近くても5分はかかると思います。 やはり歩いて5分のところに小さなスーパーマーケットあり。 パンタイチェナンまでも歩いて行けます。
なつっこい猫がたくさん飼われていて、猫好きにはたまらないホテルです。逆に、動物アレルギーのある方には勧めません。 また、スタッフの方はみなさん親切でフレンドリーです。つたない英語でもなんとか聞き取ってくれます。 併設のレストラン「ラワ」は、価格は高めですが美味しいです。宿泊客は1回限り30%オフのクーポンが貰えるので、一度行ってみる価値があります。 やはり併設の小さいスパも価格は安めで、私は気持ちよく受けました。こちらも宿泊客は1回限りフットマッサージ30分無料クーポンが貰えます。近くにアルンアルンもフルサトもありますが、私は一度フルサトスパに行っただけで、あとはここに来ました。 一番近いビーチまでも5分はありますが、水着で行き来している宿泊客を何人も見ましたので問題はなさそうです。 お部屋は広々だし、インテリアも素敵です。冷蔵庫もエアコンも日本製です。ただしバスタブはありません。アメニティはロクシタン。 一度、フロントに頼んでタクシーをチャーターしました。4時間140リンギ、そのあとは1時間につき25リンギでした。 ランドリーサービスもあり、ジーパン1とカットソー2を頼んで8リンギ、朝出して翌日の夜あがってきました。
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Uppsala

Personligt hotell med bra standard och service

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Supermysig hotell med service utöver det vanliga! Gratis fotmassage, snacks mm på rummet, julklapp osv. Verkligen hjälpsam personal. Litet och personligt hotell med bra standard och service. Låg lite i utkanten men tog ändå bara 10-15 min att gå till stranden och centrum. Fanns mysiga restaurangen i närheten. Deras egen är värd att prova, mycket bra mat!