Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Chalet Style Hotel 7 mins walk to Cenang Mall

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, cheap, private
Cons: Snack bar, room chair spoilt
Location: shopping and eating nearby
Pool facilities: - Very Clean and well lit Toilet Facilities: - Very Clean with good water heater Security: - Fair - No security safe for valuables, door lock flimsy - Door knob is not sturdy and easy to pick Room amenities: Aircon and mini fridge both working fine and fairly new Location: - Good 5-7 mins walking distance between Asiana Hotel Beach and Underwater world/Cenang Mall/fast food/souvenirs places No sea view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with central location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the White Lodge - for the price I wasn't expecting such a nice place! The rooms are facing a lovely shady garden area with a pool which was big enough to actually swim in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I used the laundry service the hotel offered for a very reasonable price - I got my laundry back the next day, as soft as it's never been before! The room was nice and big; the only minus was that the air con wasn't very cold, and it was quite noisy, but in combination with the ceiling fan it did the trick. It's about 10 minutes walk to Pantai Tengah, and restaurants and shops are close by. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: They had a private pool of their own.
Cons: The floor was slightly sticky from having too much detergent. Might be good to have another cleaning using fresh water.
Location: Pantai Cenang beach was super near. Lots of seafood areas nearby. McDonalds and MaryBrown were super near too.
Had a fun time here. The place was near the main beach and many other food areas. Facilities were good enough for the amount we paid; nothing too fancy but everything was clean and in working condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
5 minutes walking distance to duty free shop, underwater world and pantai cenang. The cleanliness of towel need to be improved. Overall its satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Decent but not remarkable chalet

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: It is located at the end of the Pantai Chenang town/road. Not many bars for those inclined to get drunk.
The room is decent and clean but not remarkable. It would be nicer if it had a swimming pool which was under construction during my time staying there. The only part I found disappointing was the fact that breakfast is not served there although for RM160/night, you would expect that. Overall it is a decent hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

A comfy stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Its close to shops in cenang area..just 5 to 10 minutes walk to underwater world
The room is clean and the area is nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple no frills motel close to shopping area

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Change of bed linen at least two days once
Location: Great location. Shopping beach and eateries within walking distance.
No frills motel. Cheap and comfortable. Walking distance to eateries and shopping area in Pantai Cenang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels