Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sechelt, B.C.

The Trains

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The Hotel was modern, clean. The staff were friendly and cheerful.
Cons: We found everything to be very satisfactory.
Location: The location is a bit far out of town, but we didn't care to do anything but just sit and relax after a day of driving.
The trains with their numerous cars rushing by blowing their horns was an experience,but not unpleasant. They reminded us of our childhood when we heard trains in the distance every night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stayed for two nights and found the staff pleasant and friendly. The hotel was clean and had free breakfast, the usual buffet style. It is much cheaper than staying close to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newjersey

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice price, nice place and nice manager. ..I was so computable with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Rosetta, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us - we are grateful for your positive observations and hope you will stay with us again when you next visit this neck of the woods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams lake

Nice hotel for a great price!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I came to Vancouver to buy a car and was just looking for cheap accommodations. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the stay actually was. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was good too. Great job guys!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Don't expect any sleep.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
No matter what room you occupy you will hear the train 3-4 times an hour including Sunday. When we checked out a day early exhausted, the manager couldn't be found for a refund and we've not received the follow up promised by Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan Valley

friendly, professional and helpful

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: atmosphere, room cleanliness, communication and friendliness
Cons: all good to me
Location: Langley, B.C. close to the city centre and yet close to rural places like fruit markets, flower gardens and shops and to Thunderbird horse events.
The staff were very accommodating as I wanted to check in early. They were extremely helpful and friendly and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Friendly warm staff - family feeling!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The staff staircase to lobby - easy access shower in room was excellent
Hotel was easy access - fast check in and out - breakfast included! Great shower and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Outstanding hotel staff! They were so friendly and helpful. The hotel needs a major remodeling!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel might be a bit dated but its VERY clean and quite. The staff is exceptionally nice and courteous. I strongly suggest giving this hotel a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff were accommodating when my husband requested to bring me breakfast in bed. Very pleasant and helpful. The sound of the trains was relaxing. Easily accessible location.