Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

best in the area

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: location is good
Cons: front end staff needs to be more proactive, no good morning or good afternoon
Location: attached to the casino, walking distance to downtown core.
We were in the middle of a move and needed something close by, we were on the 2 nd floor back of the hotel,, too noisy, could here the buses and other street noise. As we were staying for several nights I thought the front staff might of put us in a better location, but were more reactive then proactive. Nothing special here, unless you are attending a convention that is held in the hotel or the casino is your thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

not very clean and staff were dismissive

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Starbucks in the lobby
Cons: See above
Location: Casino is nice, thrift shopping if you are into that.
the reception staff were very short with us on check in. We asked if there was a place to park while we unload and were told no, just find a spot in the parking lot. well, we had a lot of stuff and didn't want to cart it across the parking lot. We ended up parking about a block and a half away from the front door and had to unload from there. Very unorganized. No help offered. The overall attitude of the front desk staff was dismissive and "too busy for us" rude. he room had stains on the carpet and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. Long black hairs in the shower and all over the floor. kinda gross. Coffee stuff in the room had been rifled through and there was not topped up from previous client. When we asked about getting some tea we were told that we would have to wait until the morning. Also no help from the call to housekeeping. We just wanted to leave but had pre paid and so stayed. Won't go back though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancover

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stinky room, couldn't get the bedside lamps to work, front desk attendant did not ask anything about my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Large bath, comfortable bed and pillows Restaurant was reasonably priced for breakfast
Cons: Carpet was stained, really looked dirty We were charged for a bottle of water that we didn't take. Phoned twice o get the charge reversed.
Only spent one night, room was just ok. We didn't spend much time in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel need renovations

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The location was fine. The room was terrible carpets filthy. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
No concerns. Pleasant staff and very clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever booked from hotels.com. The room is dirty, the carpet is stinky. When I walked into the room I could smell the carpet and noticed a lot of dirty stains On the carpet. We asked for a new room becuase I couldn't stand the smell. The frontdesk lady was nice and move us to the other room but It's bad too. Regret staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel, but immediate area a little shady!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in the Coast Hotel. The lady at the front desk was terrific. We got to the room and noticed no hangers in the closet. So we told the lovely (Australian, I think) front-desk lady, and she brought some up herself. Unfortunately, the hotel is in a part of town that is deteriorating and although we felt fairly safe walking a few blocks in the evening, I wouldn't have wanted to do it after dark. There were several "undesirables" hanging around in a little lane-way directly opposite the hotel, on the way to the downtown streets. We took a more circuitous route back to avoid them. The hotel is in a Casino complex which would be very attractive to those patrons who use that Casino facilities. We didn't. I work too hard for my money to blow it on slot machines!