Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mara Lago

so far so good

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Much better than the nearby alternative...... for only a few bucks more it is the world of difference.
just checked but seems quite nice for this area the bed is really comfy. night all cant wait for a good nights sleep and the breakfast buffet ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penetanguishene

Convenient for visiting family

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Really friendly staff. Able to accommodate our early arrival. Room was very “roomy”. Nice to have a fridge, but a microwave would also be good. Breakfast selection was good and had fun with the automatic pancake machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

As expected

Posted Dec 10, 2017
No surprises, stayed here many times. Hotel starting to look a little tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Friendly reception at check in. Nice size room, spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Comfy and clean, better than driving home after a party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was perfect visit to stay here...nice location easy travel to many areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We stayed here for a wedding, and I was very impressed! Impeccably clean room, the design of the bathroom was stunning, and front lobby staff were incredibly accommodating for an early check in. Thank you for making our holiday great, holiday inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island, WA

nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet location on dead end street. Grass for my dog. Bright and cheery. Large, updated rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: There were weird holes or stained areas in the ceiling. The AC didn't stay on, so had to go with the "fan only" option for noise dampening.
I was impressed. Everything was just a bit nicer than I expected. I usually stay at the Sandman but this was a little nicer. Quiet, dead end location, places for my dog to walk on the grass, large, clean, well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, aesthetically pleasing entry, good breakfast. I think the $20/night pet fee will prove to be a deal-breaker for me for my usual 1-2 week stays for horse shows, but otherwise I would choose this over the regular Sandman. The rooms are a little bigger and brighter. Lots of restaurants close by, including a Rickie's in the same parking lot, and easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quesnel, B.C.

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good wifi in rooms. .Friendly Staff, and we find that the beds are always soooo comfortable at Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Cons: Pillows were definitely wearing out....so replacing them would be a welcome improvement...
Location: Easy access and good location.
We booked this hotel to attend a family function. Easy access off the freeway. Lots of good restaurants in the area, several within easy walking distance. Also there's a large, modern movie theatre nearby. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was above expectations, clean and had a very comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was the usual fare, a good variety and coffee is available all day. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice, clean room. Good breakfast choices: pancakes, eggs, meat, yogurt, breads. The staff was friendly. There's a nice restaurant right next door.