Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Both, on the phone and in person at check-in the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. There were two staff members in the dining room for
Cons: New general manager.
The hotel has electrical problems which are known and they are not apparently overly concerned about. I couldn't understand why I was waking up throughout the night sweating in a hot, muggy room. In the morning when we woke up, there was no power to any of the room lights. My wife had already been up 1 hour and had to sit in the dark. When I woke up I called down to the front desk and let them know about it and was told to please hold. Ten seconds after being told to hold the lights in the room came back on. At checkout the front desk staff said that it was a circuit breaker. He said that it was a problem which can be easily taken care of from the phone by throwing the circuit breaker. He described it as "the electrical problem" and that "it doesn't happen that often". He wouldn't say how long it had been going on. Having a electrical problem is a problem for me in two ways. First, instead of resolving the problem they're making us deal with it. That is wrong. Take responsibility for it and don't rent out rooms that you're making people have to deal with that kind of problem with. Second, is the obvious safety question. Having an overload (a short?) creating electrical surges that throw circuit breakers like that on any kind of reccurring basis is absolutely not acceptable. You are putting people's safety at risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: price
bed was excellent, very comfy large room. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice and clean place . If I come back I will be live there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location and great staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Also close to main roads.
Hotel was in an excellent location, close to restaurants and shopping. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel with Nice Rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet rooms.
Cons: I personally found the beds a bit hard, but I'm used to a soft mattress.
Pleasant and quiet with prompt housekeeping. Nice hotel in busy area, close to various eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okanagan

Very clean. Comfortable.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were pleased with how quiet it was too. Staff was super pleasant. Breakfast was great. Thank you for having regular tea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cariboo,BC

Love this place very accomadating

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Love this place great staff and comfortable place when I am away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Convenient location, easy access from highway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel stay was excellent. Pool Is small but kids enjoyed it. Front staff was very helpful to check in and answered all our questions. There are a lot good of restaurants around. Breakfast was typical what you get at all holiday inn express hotels. I had breakfast one day out of 4 day stay. But I guess it is a good option to have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, BC

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stood at the counter watching the staff sit and text in the office . She didn't hear me come in .. was not friendly seemed I was cutting in on her time. My sister in law fell in the parking lot due to cracked pavement they did not show concern or take her name no remorse just gave her a bandaid and carried on with their work ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staffs @ the frontdesk was very welcoming & helpful.