Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I seldom write reviews but will make an exception this time. Room was terrible. Paint peeling off doors on all rooms. Could see through crack around door. Air conditioner didn't work and pool pea. Green from scum. Floor sticky. No WiFi in any room but strong in office. No breakfast but good coffee. Staff was great and gave me what is apparently one of the few nice roms in front by noisy highway and pub. Much nicer room with good bed and clean carpet. Deadbolt wouldn't work but no big deal to me. Overall I cannot recommend this dive. I've stayed in worse but never happily and each was half the $80 (American), $100 (Canadian) here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower mainland

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location to fast food restaurants for coffee Location was great for the family wedding I was attending
Cons: Coffee maker in room Responding to requests for linen
Location: Easy access to highway Plenty of food choices close by
Although the location is ok, previous guest's damp towel on BR door hook, bedspread dirty, no coffee maker, room too hot or too cold. I requested a blanket (didn't have one) and an extra pillow, Never got either. Staff friendly enough but..... Online rate much cheaper than through travel company
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very dissapointing. Would never consider this establishment again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good central location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had to get the manager to fix the light and toilet from running on. He did fix the light but not the toilet. Everything about the room felt cheap or dated. The linens had holes, tears and stains on them. My face cloth was like a rag! The TV's reception on half the channels was like snow falling and the wifi kept fading out which was really irritating. They need to clean with bleach to remove the mold around the tub and the shower curtain was also stained and past it's time. I did appreciate having a parking space outside the room. However I think for over $100 a night they must offer better comforts and have everything functioning properly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice location but small steps everywhere Not good for kids or seniors Parkings are not dedicated No one seemed interested in the pool Looked very 70's
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by me, Hotel Management
Sorry you were not happy but we do our best to look after our guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good location. Quiet at night. Clean rooms. Nice pool.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work second night
Location: Awesome pub nearby. A&W opened early for coffee. Very nice staff in both places. Good food too
Room on first night good, clean, air conditioning worked well. Were excited about going on cruise. Second night also clean but very hot; air conditioning broken. Loved the location because of trees and small trails that could be hiked on. We are from prairies so having black berries nearby was also awesome. Eating establishments nearby were also very good. Enjoyed the pub. Hotel's swimming pool very refreshing and we enjoyed taking a dip to cool off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty old road side motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Kind staff
Cons: They need to powerwash the place, super dirty outside.
Location: There are many nice restaurants nearby.
Pretty old, surrounding are not cleaned properly, lorry traffic around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook BC

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I'm the guy that just books the cheapest room he can find. I've learned "You get what you pay for." Not the case here! This place was quite nice considering it's price point. Plus the staff were great folks and very helpful. Location is good too, food and shopping close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was very dity, everywere but staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
No microwave, no refrigerator. Air condition is noisy. The floor and the bed were not clean.