Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
First time at this location. Not far from Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal, and right off the highway. Easy to get to and excellent front desk staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
It was good. Hotel is going through Reno's. Close to Highway 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Fast check in Comfortable beds Clean Music noise at pub end of hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I normally stay at the signature but it was sold out so I thought another sandman would be a good choice but I as I wrong the room was older and the bed was a rock
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MianHuai(Andy)

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley bc hotel - from seattle

outstanding

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff was wonderful - great room - nice that Denny’s is connected
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Everything I needed... comfy bed, clean and quiet!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was super comfy, the room was quiet, clean and nicely laid out. I was given an upgrade to a kitchenette suite for staying longer than one day (and, they weren't very busy that night). The TV was easy to use, no issues with internet. It was a nice end to my days that I spent there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan BC

great accomadation

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The Sandman was very accomadating. Great location with restaurants, shopping area, banks, etc. The service we had when we stayed was famtastic. We will definitely be staying there again. Only thing we would recommend is a pool for families with children, and complimentary breakfast that other hotels offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langely

Cobwebs and bugs

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms was nicely decorated but had a large cobweb hanging over the couch and several bugs in the bath and sleeping area.