Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Lacked maintenance & upgrades

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very disappointed with the room. Stains on the couch & lack of clean feeling overall. Furniture very used for age of hotel. Bed was not comfortable needs new mattress. Bathroom has old feeling, trim around tub needs to be replaced, water damaged & stained. Grout was stained. Low lighting made it feel depressing. Lobby was nice with exception of couch seating which again was worn & not clean feeling. Front desk staff were very professional & the Moxie’s restaurant was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could use some updating in the room

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location and lobby.
Cons: Room maintenance and pool temperature.
Location and lobby were great. The staff were nice. We were slightly disappointed in the state of the room - we booked a one bedroom suite with King sized bed in the bedroom and pull out couch. It was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, there were a few maintenance items that could have used attention - one of the bedroom lamps was 'leaning' and I had to screw the lamp in to the base further (not sure why maintenance or one of the housekeepers hadn't done this before?); the toilet paper holder was so loose that it kept turning down and the roll of toilet paper kept falling off (we finally just took it off and put it on the counter); the tv remote had no backing on it (could see the batteries). We have two little ones so we put them down for a nap and decided to order room service lunch from the restaurant downstairs except (despite the room info saying otherwise) could not find a menu anywhere, and their phone line was busy for over 20 mins. We phoned front desk to ask and were told "oh, I'm not sure, keep trying" and finally my husband went down in person and ordered us food. The pool was VERY cold, which was disappointing. We would stay at this hotel again, but I would hope these are little things that aren't common in every room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel stay was very nice. Location for where I needed to be was excellent. Hotel staff was excellent. Rooms are nice but a little "dark". I prefer a room with a little more light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
They didn’t replace my towels one day. They left the dirty towels and folded them. I’ve never had such a bad experience at a hotel before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Broken toilet

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The toilet handle in my bathroom was broken so when I called to the desk they mentioned maintenance would address the next morning after 8:30. I explained I can’t stay in a room without a working toilet and the staff suggested I use the toilet at the fitness centre! Finally I convinced them to move me to another room. No help with my bags and no apology. No discount. That type of service is inexcusable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Exceed my expectations good. Service is good. I was early arrived in the hotel @ 11:30 a.m. Staff allowed me to check in. Closed to US border but at least 30 minutes to Richmond or downtown or airports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Work trip

Posted Sep 17, 2017
All good! Staff were friendly, all needs were met-,location was good- restaurant on site ver handy. One area I had am issue was the pillows... I am small and the pillows were too high- never thought to see if they had softer ones... I will nect time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Highway sounds unbearable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I've stayed here a few times, but had never been given a room facing the ever-busy highway. I was woken up repeatedly by the trucks driving by the entire stay of 3 days. I asked to move and they said they were full and offered me ear plugs. The real solution is that they need to fix the quality of the windows to help keep the noise down, so I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Convenient Fraser Valley Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Check-in was easy. The staff professional and the hotel presented well. The a/c worked well although it did blow directly onto my side of the bed.
Location: Proximity to the Golden Ears bridge and easy access to the Port Mann provided us with a short commute.
The Sandman Signature was very convenient and price effective for us vs staying in the Coquitlam area. Our room was on the freeway side and as such I found the vehicle traffic noise to be louder than I would have liked, probably because I am not use to it. The attached Moxies worked well and the meal was very good. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great, Great, what's with the pool!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The room was amazing. Best one I've stayed in.
Cons: Heat your pool and post on the internet when you've closed a facility.
Location: We were there for the West Coast Soccer cup at Pitt Meadows Athletic park.
The rooms and staff were great. The main reason we booked the hotel was for the pool. No one used it because it was ice cold and the hot tub was closed. To me this was false advertising. Really disappointing that the pool and hot tub could not be used. I will look for another hotel option that has good pool reviews.