Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Above expectations, would definitely recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is a family run hotel therefore straight away seemed to have the personal touch. It is quite large (larger than we thought from the information) and set in attractive gardens with a lovely large pool which we had to ourselves at times. Quirky room with a nice balcony big enough to sit on at a small table and all areas very clean? Do eat in the restaurant although you are close to many restaurants and bars in town. Hotel restaurant very reasonable for menu de dia and an excellent experience with quality food nicely oresented and good service. Tip: take a beach towel for pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic and fantastic

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, spacious, clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Great staff and lovely food.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Lovely hotel, good restaurant, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Good-sized room with balcony, TV, seating area and fridge, bathroom with a decent shower. Good restaurant, pleasant staff.
Cons: Sound proof the walls between the rooms!
Location: Lanjaron has a long, meandering high street with plenty of tapas bars, a spa hotel, a couple of museums and a castle.
We had a pleasant stay for 2 nights in early December 2016. The hotel looked really nice and our room overlooked the outdoor pool. Our room was spacious, with a balcony, TV, seating area and fridge. The bathroom was also a good size, with a decent shower. We were unlucky to notice ants congregating on the floor around the bathroom door, so we told reception after our first night and they were pleasant about it and said they'd deal with it. We think it was cleaned up however, we may have had an allergic reaction to the product they used; as on the second night we both awoke with a heat/burning reaction in our feet and lower legs - we cannot be certain of the connection however - it could have been due to something else. Fortunately the sensation subsided and we were fine about 12 hours later, with no recurring symptoms. We ate in the restaurant on the second night and it was really nice: a good menu and friendly staff. Aside from the ants, which I would say was just unlucky; the only real downside to our stay was the fact that the walls to our room were paper thin. Read between the lines...on Saturday morning in the room directly behind our heads, the occupants were having a GOOD time and we could hear it all very clearly! On Sunday morning the occupants of the room on the other side were doing the same - we could hear the woman's howls! Was it a special "love" weekend?? Our advice: either join in the fun as the room in the middle, or go for an early breakfast! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and charming hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had a super view, but was close to a steep road. The hotel is large, but you don't notice because of all the different parts. It is almost a small village. Very cute plants and trees. Restaurant serves tasty menu's, the pool is big and comfortable. I would book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great restaurant, great pool, great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning in the room is not of acceptable standard or was not working, highlighted to management after first night but no improvement was made
Nice outdoor gardens and pool, bathrooms and airconditioning need upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great hotel right in the centre of Lanjeron.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the relaxed atmosphere and the restaurant.
Cons: The breakfast buffet.
Location: Easy to get to Granada, other villages in the area and the coast. Many days we just enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of Lanjeron.
We enjoyed our first stay so much that we came back a week later for an additional 4 nights, a total of 9 nights. First time, we stayed in a double room with a great view over the mountains. Second stay we stayed in a family room, also with a great view. Both rooms were very clean and spacious enough. The pool area and the hotel grounds were always kept clean. The very green and lush surroundings made the whole experience very relaxing. The hotel restaurant served great food for a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jules from uk

Recommend eating here.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Gardens and pool.
Cons: Bedrooms very dated and need upgrading.
Nice outdoor pool. Very good evening meal. Bedrooms need upgrading.