Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Best pool in Lanjaron. Ground floor rooms open directly to lovely terrace with pool.
3 out of 5
by Valeria

Hard

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with very hard beds, as often experienced in Andalucia. The worst thing was that the pillows were also hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel in stunning surroundings. Fantastic food and presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Above expectations, would definitely recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is a family run hotel therefore straight away seemed to have the personal touch. It is quite large (larger than we thought from the information) and set in attractive gardens with a lovely large pool which we had to ourselves at times. Quirky room with a nice balcony big enough to sit on at a small table and all areas very clean? Do eat in the restaurant although you are close to many restaurants and bars in town. Hotel restaurant very reasonable for menu de dia and an excellent experience with quality food nicely oresented and good service. Tip: take a beach towel for pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic and fantastic

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, spacious, clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Great staff and lovely food.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, great service, simple bath room and bed, very clean
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Lovely hotel, good restaurant, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Good-sized room with balcony, TV, seating area and fridge, bathroom with a decent shower. Good restaurant, pleasant staff.
Cons: Sound proof the walls between the rooms!
Location: Lanjaron has a long, meandering high street with plenty of tapas bars, a spa hotel, a couple of museums and a castle.
We had a pleasant stay for 2 nights in early December 2016. The hotel looked really nice and our room overlooked the outdoor pool. Our room was spacious, with a balcony, TV, seating area and fridge. The bathroom was also a good size, with a decent shower. We were unlucky to notice ants congregating on the floor around the bathroom door, so we told reception after our first night and they were pleasant about it and said they'd deal with it. We think it was cleaned up however, we may have had an allergic reaction to the product they used; as on the second night we both awoke with a heat/burning reaction in our feet and lower legs - we cannot be certain of the connection however - it could have been due to something else. Fortunately the sensation subsided and we were fine about 12 hours later, with no recurring symptoms. We ate in the restaurant on the second night and it was really nice: a good menu and friendly staff. Aside from the ants, which I would say was just unlucky; the only real downside to our stay was the fact that the walls to our room were paper thin. Read between the lines...on Saturday morning in the room directly behind our heads, the occupants were having a GOOD time and we could hear it all very clearly! On Sunday morning the occupants of the room on the other side were doing the same - we could hear the woman's howls! Was it a special "love" weekend?? Our advice: either join in the fun as the room in the middle, or go for an early breakfast! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and charming hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our room had a super view, but was close to a steep road. The hotel is large, but you don't notice because of all the different parts. It is almost a small village. Very cute plants and trees. Restaurant serves tasty menu's, the pool is big and comfortable. I would book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great restaurant, great pool, great value