Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Cafe good.
Cons: Rooms although clean and comfortable need updating
Location: Excellent location for Granada and Alhambra Palace. Some nice local walks. Also well situated for exploring the Sierra Nevadas
Hotel situated in centre of town. Lively centre with lots of restaurant choice u
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A touch of class.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Well what can I say it was superb would definitely what to come back lovely helpful lady on reception we loved it .
4 out of 5
by Debbie from N.Ireland

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short over night stay in 2 triple rooms. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable with excellent air conditioning. The hotel decor has a feel of old style grandeur. Breakfast was unusual in that it was full waitress service, but we found that quite charming. We had a quick dip in the outdoor pool and found it to be very pleasing. The hotel is located right in the centre of Lanjaron and has private onsite parking. Lanjaron is a beautiful town with a very relaxed atmosphere and we are very glad that we stopped here for the night.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Brighton, UK

Good hotel and town for 1 night

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
In the centre of the town and got free on site parking due to date (check for your times). Virtually no-one staying so very quiet. Bars and restaurants in the main street (which is really all there is!) come to life in the evening. Good for one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Swansea

A little dated but full of Spanish charm

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel at first appearances seems a little dated, the decor inside is classically Spanish, somewhat of a throwback to another era, but immaculately presented and not without charm. The room at the hotel was basic and again, classically Spanish, however, it was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The rooms may not be to everyone's taste and would probably not suit someone who requires modern facilities and an abundance of plug sockets for various electronic devices, but for people like ourselves who did not require mod cons and would rather be exploring the region rather than the hotel it was absolutely perfect. The air conditioning unit was effective, if not a little old and a bit noisy, but again this did not bother us. The pool and outside sitting areas were quiet and exceptionally clean. We were surprised it was so quiet as the pool is ample size and the pool area great to sit and relax in. The staff at the hotel could not be more helpful, every member of staff there spoke reasonable English and were more than happy to assist in any way possible. The location is perfect, being pretty much in the centre of Lanjaron, with numerous eateries, tapas bars and shops within minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
excelent
5 out of 5
by Elkin from Atlanta

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great service, gorgeous town, great food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Lanjaron

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is in excellent condition in a very nice little town. Staff very polite and welcoming. Nothing negative.
5 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels