Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Cape Town

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Poor mobile phone reception and dinner buffet could have been warmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zola

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was relaxing and quiet. Just needs more activities, "A Spa in the premises would be awesome"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the facility is great but they could work on it,

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The shower was very dissappointing it spilled water into the entire bathroom. water supply was eratic; they would suddenly close water. the TV channels were not operational not tuned in properly we requested but not helped. Wifi was not offered we even forgot free wifi, so not sure if there is any. service was poor we requested ice and were told they don't have any, they hotel was actually empty, my conclusion was they just didin't want to offer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by andile from kzn

4 star staying?

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great facilities, helpful receptionist. Bar tender:extremely poor at making drinks on the menu and need to go for training urgently. Male elderly cook passes racist comments during breakfast which was insulting. Waiters also don't do justice to the facility and also need to go for training ( receiving the incorrect breakfast request and getting "im sorry"just isn't 4 star service. Light in room 119 were faulty, reported and never fixed. Else facilities are great, pity the service was not up to standard.
3 out of 5
by Palesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Everton, KZN

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely venue with loads of potential. Staff are willing and friendly. However, they ran out of coffee at breakfast?? Horrors and dinner took over an hour to be served. We were a biggish group but the hotel was far from full and lets face it we were booked in so they should of had an idea of what was required.
4 out of 5
by Felix from Phoenix

Great place, great staff - good price range!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
For Business the Hotel is great! Comfortable and great food. Internet works only at the restaurant, bar, reception area, but then is good. The Staff is what makes this place great! Doesn't get much better then that, they are super helpful and friendly and will always make sure you have what you need. Overall great place. I don't understand why there are so many bad ratings for this place, I think people expect more then they paid for!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Paris

Hotel Parfait

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai passé une excellente nuit au Shumba, l'endroit est très jolie, tres propre, le personnel est très sympathique, bref tout s'est passé pour le mieux.