Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean and quite

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and it was quite.
Location: Close to MSU campus
We arrived on a Friday for a scholarship contest. The room was clean it had a refrigerator. The beds were comfortable and staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope everything with the scholarship contest went well. We would love to see you again the next time you are in town :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern MI

Dreadful Bed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Not much. It was clean and relatively inexpensive.
Cons: Nearly everything, but most of all the bed.
Location: In January, in the evening, there's not much to do close by -- in summer, there's golf, so it's probably nicer then --
I wanted to like this place, because the desk clerk was so pleasant and helpful, but this was undoubtedly the worst motel bed I've slept (or tried to sleep) in -- squishy and jiggly -- a little like trying to sleep on a bowl of jell-o. The comforter was seemed very heavy, too, but I suspect that wouldn't have been a problem if the mattress had been comfortable. A couple other "off" notes: a steak knife with a blade that chose to bend rather than cut (and the meat was not tough), no grab bars inside the shower/tub, and rather dim lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Quaint hotel, took a while to check in and that's it! Location very close to campus and they had nice clean rooms. Was only a one night stay though was comfortable and filled our needs for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come visit us again :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Not much .
The girl at the counter was very pleasant and helpful .But when we went to the room I went to open the curtains and there was a stain that looked like a blood stain but couldn't be sure , it was about an inch long .Then when I went to the bathroom I looked for the trash that was under the sink and there was a long string of dental floss hanging over the side and saw body hair on the floor . Not happy now . Told the person at the desk and he said he was sorry , I only told him about the stain not the other two things .This is the cleaning persons fault and the person that checks the room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: The only downside I found was the lack of cable channels.
I have stayed here before. It is close to everything, but far away from everything at the same time. It is pet friendly, yet very clean and the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not GOOD.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dated. Bed was not comfortable. Shower was terrible! Floor was dirty. I could see food or something along the edge of the wall on the floor. Front desk staff was rude at check-in. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I wanted to apologize for your stay. Please know that I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and front desk staff as a training point. Our standards are to welcome all of our guests with a smile and have a clean room waiting for them upon arrival. We would love to see you again in the future to surprise and delight you with the service I know we are capable of!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was disappointed!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Well, you expect a hotel, but its rather a motel. here is my critique: - they say they have a free local shuttle. i called from the airport, and ended in taking a taxi. the next day, i walked. most times you called they said they have no-one on duty. - there is no restaurant or bar. they allow you to access the university club next door. however, they close 9p and don't open 2 days a week. if you don't have a car you are stuck. no shuttle, no transportation, and nowhere to go in the neighborhood. - housekeeping is poor. one day they only cleaned partially, next day had no service at all what you should know when you book: this hotel is operated by the university, and you are going to experience this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. First, I wanted to apologize about the frustrations you encountered. I am sorry that our shuttle information was not communicated clearly. Our front desk is always happy to call cabs for our guests and recommend places in the area that deliver to the hotel. Secondly, I apologize for the lack of housekeeping service during your stay. Please know that I have spoken with my department head regarding these issues. We hope to have you visit us again in the future so we can give you the wonderful experience you deserve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great, clean room. Cool carpeting in the hall. I don't have anything more to say, but Expedia is insisting that I expand on my review. I now resolve not to complete these Expedia reviews in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again the next time you visit Lansing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We were supposed to get 2 beeakfast's. But on Sunday they have a brunch that starts at 10:00 The golf tournament was reason we stayed there and my sons tee time was at 10:00. So we had to drive and get breakfast. Staff seemed to be almost unaware they offer a breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. After reading your comments I wanted to apologize for the lack of information provided to you. I understand how frustrating that can be. We would love to have you back again soon to experience the hotel and restaurant that is offered.