Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alot of issues

Posted May 28, 2017
No hot water first night, daily room cleaning and resupply was poor or not done at all. Breakfast was very poor quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've stayed in in a very long time

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: They should close their business.
Location: Horrible location - convenient if you're coming off the freeway but nothing nearby.
Room was not serviced one day, which was annoying but not a big deal. Then they didn't have hot water two mornings in a row, and offered no timeline for repair or option to refund/leave early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

Shower had cold water. Coffee was the worst ever.

Posted May 27, 2017
I just felt like the customer was not well taken care of. Restaurant not hardly even there, mostly a bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Convenient to 96 and MSU

Posted May 19, 2017
I read reviews the internet was a problem and sure enough it was for me. I'm sure the staff know the Internet doesn't actually reach to all the rooms and don't care to get it fixed. There were two available networks with full strength but when you click on either it doesn't allow you connect because you're too far from a wireless router.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford,Pa.

Nice hotel,restaurant menu could have larger.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: For the price it was great!!
Cons: Breakfast buffet could have been larger but we did not big bucks to begin with.
Location: Came to pick up new camper at Gillettes rv.didnt do anything else.
Had no real complaints.Booking on day of stay was not the way to go! Expedia was 25.00 dollars more.Front desk said they would beat first booking.125.00thru Expedia and 99.00 at front desk!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menominee, MI

We couldn't ask for a better service,

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Arriving late, they check us in quickly and took care of details and hang ups with problems with Expedia system. Rooms were Excellent! Clean, roll away bed has an awesome thick 18" mattress that was heavenly to sleep on as were the beds. We booked this place because of the quite rooms, and closeness to our conference, and great service we receive, last year and the same great service this year. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Great for Conventions

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this is great place to stay. I lived in Lansing for several years and would pass by this hotel and wonder how it was as a hotel. It is very large and the renovations are going well. It has great gathering places for conventions, events, etc. There were two things that didn't impress me, though. The first was the shower curtain. It was a flimsy cloth curtain that did not "match" the rest of the decro. The second was the fact that skim (fat-free) milk, nor anything beside whole, was available at breakfast. I guess there is a third-I didn't like that they had packets of oatmeal available instead ready made oatmeal. Other than that, it was a great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable quiet environment enjoyed my stay. Continental breakfast was kind of nasty tho
4 out of 5
by ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Worth the money, priced right!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great staff, very accomidating@ pool was out, they upgraded me to a whirlpool sweet and gave me money off for my next visit (coupons). Beautiful bathrooms. Parking lot is a bit of a hike to get to your room. Only thing I would recommend fixing. Overall, very satisfied!