Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Rented two rooms, both bathrooms had mold around the tub - didn't dare shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Charlotte, MI. Great spot to get tow

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Great staff.They can't do enough to welcome you Great breakfast.This is a hot breakfast fresh every day with great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Beds were comfy. Pool. Breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
LOVE that the beds were comfy. Nothing worse than hotels with bad beds. The kids had a blast in the pool, which is indoor and is 3-5 feet deep. Breakfast was excellent considering there were eggs, a waffle machine, and sausages among the usual items. Everything was clean. It's all you are looking for when you book a hotel for one night. I would stay there again, and I would refer you, too. It was $12 more than the Best Value in Charlotte-we'll pay $12 for the pool for Mom and the kids to use in the a.m.-in our family it's worth it when the kids love to swim and Dad can then sleep in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopped overnight for a softball tournament

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was nice but a little small. At the breakfast 2 of the 3 juices were diluted and little taste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff behind desk and in the morning breakfast were very nice.
Cons: The list: No Cold Water in room faucet only HOT, not easy to find entrance from the Hwy. Bathroom tub needs repair, to get rid of mildew. Hair from previous occupant in tub. Sausage served for breakfast did not look like it was cooked enough, powdered eggs. Banana's not fresh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet location, smooth check in, friendly employees, clean room and THE most comfortable bed and pillows I have slept on in any hotel. Did not use the pool but was impressed that it was open as late as it was. Breakfast in the morning was decent, would be nice if there was a restaurant you could walk to next door though. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids, iowa

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was above average. the room was good and beds were comfortable. the breakfast was not that good, the fresh fruit selection was over ripe. the pastries were dry and tasteless, and the eggs were cold as well as the sausage links. The check out was quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
In so many words, The front desk associate accused me of credit card fraud at checkin. My client is Walmart and thus I had on Walmart branded clothing. When she noticed that my credit card had the company name on it she saud that "it might not go though", and proceeded to ask if I worked at the Walmart across the street. I explained that I coordinate their marketing events for the remodel. She said, "so if I call Heather she'll verify who you are?" I told her I didn't know who that was. She told me Heather was my manager and the manager of all the Walmarts remodel. I explained that my manager is not heather, I don't work for Walmart; their my client, and I've never had a problem with the card and checking in. She was very out of line. The card worked fine (as it always does). I'm sure if I looked different I would not have had to deal with her condescending attitude and remarks. Furthermore I did not sign up to receive emails from this hotel and have never received an email directly from any of the hotels I stay in considering I don't book the hotels directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Comfy bed, nice staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed over for a wedding and were very comfortable