Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It confusing to find room, many hallways and can only use main entrance. Breakfast was good and staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all services

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location
I was impressed by the convenience of the location to restaurants, grocery, shopping, gas stations and more!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel location and cleanliness. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great stay; no complaints! Friendly staff, great room, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed along to the entire staff your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your continued loyalty. We looked forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, good breakfast, nice amenities!

Posted May 2, 2017
Great price for the area and was close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your compliments to the staff. It is always our pleasure to provide a pleasant experience for each guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The motel is being remodeled. Nice room and accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel nice and accommodating. We are also looking forward to seeing the end results of the renovations. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel, close to I 96.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to I 96, but away from all the traffic of nearby roads. Quiet..
Close to I 96 with easy access to downtown Lansing. Quiet. Hotel going through some renovation. Elevator not working when I checked in but they were accommodating with luggage assistance. I asked for a first floor room and was given it. Would have preferred to have stayed here for 3 days I was in Lansing but couldn't work it out, so had to check in and out, and then later in the day to a motel a few miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing the end results of the renovations and hope you will visit soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We take great pride in our customer service and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us next time you are in the Lansing area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great and very welcoming. My room was decent size and very quiet. The carpeting in mine was a bit dated, but other than that, no complaints. It was very good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay at the Comfort Inn Lansing! We are pleased to hear you found your accommodations to be quiet and our staff great and very welcoming. Our hotel is currently under renovations and we are replacing many hotel amenities including the guestroom carpet! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Greater Lansing Area! Sincerely, Jessika Royce General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable.
Cons: Allow guests to check out early if need be.
Location: Was close to were I had training.
My training in Lansing was ending a day early. Wanted to check out of the hotel a day early. The hotel was going to charge me more than 50% of the cost of the room for that last night. Was shocked to learn The last night of my stay could not be cancelled. Very disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jessika Royce, Hotel Management
Thank you for review your recent stay at our hotel. We will be sure to use your feedback to make the necessary changes to improve your stays for the future. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Greater Lansing Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely be back!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
I have to admit that after I booked this hotel, I was worried about what I would really find. My husband and I had a convention in the middle of Lansing. Me, being the procrastinator that I am, waited until the last minute possible to book our hotel... The DAY BEFORE THE CONVENTION! Needless to say, all the recommended hotels were booked. I really wanted to stay in our budget but because I waited, I couldn't. Until I found this hotel. Others were charging $175-$200!!! We got this hotel for $95, hence the apprehension for what we would find. It was perfect! Clean, comfortable and the staff was amazing! We now will ONLY stay here when we go to Lansing on business. It's not your "upscale" hotel. But it is perfect for the budget!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jessika , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are overjoyed to see that we could go above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to making your next stay even better than your last!