Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - very friendly with pet

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and pet friendly
Cons: At the end we went in and out it would have been great to have doggie poop bags. I had my own but incase someone forgot theirs it would be nice
Location: Lansing - close to dog show at Michigan State university
Everyone was great at check-in - have treats for my dog - room was very clean and it was great that they kept dogs on the 1st floor only. Fast checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed The cleanliness of your room and the staff. It is our pleasure to host you and your pets! Thank you for the suggestion of pet bags. I will take this to upper management Thank you for your business nad we look forward to seeing you again soon. Laura L. Mills Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location when traveling

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Good location when traveling on I-69 nice lobby with Christmas decorations. Room clean and beds comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our location. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the comfort of the bed. We are also happy to see you enjoyed our freshly decorated lobby. Thank you for noticing! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Laura L. Mills Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great staff at this hotel. Friendly, caring, and joyful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. It is our pleasure to provide the best service possible for our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Laura L. Mills Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Very comfortable bed, well~maintained pool and hot tub, friendly staff, and a good variety of breakfast offerings Our only complaint was the difficulty cooling down the room sufficiently the first night. We solved that problem by opening the door to the balcony a crack on subsequent nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are super glad that you enjoyed the comfortable bed, the friendly staff, the breakfast, and the pool and hot tub area. We apologize the inability to cool your room your first night. I have contacted the maintenance team and they are looking into repairs for this unit. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Laura L. Mills Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, Michigan

Very nice hotel and very accomadations

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We only stayed one night because I had to take a class from 7am to 7pm. The king size bed room was very comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast bar had everything from waffles to eggs to cereal and bagels etc. My wife needed a place to stay while I was in class. So they accommodated her with a late check-out. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Overall very pleasant experience. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay. We are so thrilled to see that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed, the breakfast, and helpful staff. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your wife with the extended checkout! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Lansing area. Laura L. Mills Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Great Place

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Clean, clean, clean. Great atmosphere. Room was clean from top to bottom. New carpet. Wonderful bedding. Bed was very comfortable. Great location. Nice breakfast. Really cannot say enough about this place. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness and the atmosphere at our location. Thank you for such positive feedback! We will use this as incentive to provide the same great experience for all guests. Thank you for your business and your recommendation. We hope to see you the next time your are in town. Laura L. Mills Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Extremely clean room staff could not of been friendlier very very nice place on par with something for 50 bucks a night more
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Your kind words serve as encouragement to our team and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: They allow pets.
My stay was pleasant, they allowed us to keep our dog in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Laura M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice motel, easy access to all

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice continental breakfast, great kitchen staff. Lovely pool, nice gathering room in the lobby.
Cons: It works just as it is.
Location: At I-96 and a main highway. If you want to take a moment to shop, the Lansing Mall a mile away. Want to eat? Plenty of restaurants around.
Let's start with the staff -- they're great! That's the front desk staff, the kitchen and the room cleaners. The motel is close to the airport, in the shadow of I-96 and is situated near the Lansing Mall, as well as restaurants along the way. Absolutely no doubt that I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Laura M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to complete our online review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback! We will use this an encouragement to ensure that we are providing the same great service for all our guests. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and well located to the interstate and a great market
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback! We will use this as encouragement to ensure that we are providing the same great service for all our guests. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.