Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodated most of our requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to offer a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your compliments serve as encouragement for all of us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It confusing to find room, many hallways and can only use main entrance. Breakfast was good and staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business, but apologize if we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we use all feedback to make improvements to our hotel in the future. Thanks again for staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all services

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location
I was impressed by the convenience of the location to restaurants, grocery, shopping, gas stations and more!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel location and cleanliness. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great stay; no complaints! Friendly staff, great room, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed along to the entire staff your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your continued loyalty. We looked forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, good breakfast, nice amenities!

Posted May 2, 2017
Great price for the area and was close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Laura Mills , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your compliments to the staff. It is always our pleasure to provide a pleasant experience for each guest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The motel is being remodeled. Nice room and accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel nice and accommodating. We are also looking forward to seeing the end results of the renovations. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel, close to I 96.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to I 96, but away from all the traffic of nearby roads. Quiet..
Close to I 96 with easy access to downtown Lansing. Quiet. Hotel going through some renovation. Elevator not working when I checked in but they were accommodating with luggage assistance. I asked for a first floor room and was given it. Would have preferred to have stayed here for 3 days I was in Lansing but couldn't work it out, so had to check in and out, and then later in the day to a motel a few miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing the end results of the renovations and hope you will visit soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction during our stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in the later stages of remodel during our stay so halls were a bit of a mess with dust & construction material. You could tell by the peeling wall paper in the halls of the undone areas that the work was very much needed. Our room was nice, clean & updated. The price was reasonable, staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you found the hotel nice and the staff friendly and accommodating. We are also looking forward to seeing the end results of the renovations. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Sold out to a bunch of loud 12 year old basketball teams, that we're still yelling after 10pm (quiet time). That didn't make my 5am wake up very easy for my business meeting in the morning. They were doing construction and had tools and pallets of equipment, and supplies in corners in the lobby and out in front.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience with us. With a large crowd sometimes it can become noisy, however we want to make sure all our guests are comfortable and receive a great nights sleep, so we do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your review will be used to evaluate our procedures for large groups. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by TERRA

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent cost, superb location (less than 5 mins. from a conference site), professional & helpful staff. Fantastic stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and it is important to us that you enjoyed your hotel stay! Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!