Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northville mi

Clean place to lay your head

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel itself is older and very dated. It is worn down and could use some renovations. Was disappointed that they had zero gluten free options for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place to stay for over night leaving to airport in the morning .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone's pj's in the bed!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS!
Getting into bed after 10 hours on the road. Pull back the covers (thank goodness we pulled them back and didn't just crawl in!) and there's a set of wrinkled pajamas-- YUCK!! Called desk for housekeeping to change sheets. Housekeeping not on duty, and only one person at desk. Thank goodness he had another room to give us. We appreciated the upgrade to a suite-- but still paid for the room (by booking through Expedia he wasn't able to give us a refund).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Jonathan N., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. This has been addressed with housekeeping and corrected immediately. I apologize for the inconvenience and implemented a plan to not let this happen again. We want the best for you during your stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Lansing. Next time you are in the area, please stop by to enjoy the comfortable stay we want to deliver. Kind Regards, Jonathan N. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel don't go here unless if you have to!!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This was a bad experience very bad costumer service. The pillows were like blobs I could hardly sleep on them. Our room was dirty when we first walked in. would not have paid the price we did for this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jonathan N., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay went. I am surprised to hear that you had a bad experience. We want to make it right to our guests and deliver an enjoyable and comfortable stay every time. We will be completing renovations to make sure our property is staying updated. I hope next time your travels bring you to Lansing you will give us a chance to make it right to you! Kind Regards, Jonathan GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice room, convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and comfortable bed!
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was a little weak, but not a major issue.
Location: Great location - right off the highway, close to gas station, coffee shops, and the Lansing Mall.
We were just looking for a cheap place to stay while visiting family. The Country Inn was one of the cheaper-priced hotels in the area, but was great for our visit. Everything was clean, everyone was nice, and we didn't have any issues. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great Choice!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Covenient
Location: Restaurants and Pubs walking distance. Michigan State University 10 minutes away.
Close to restaurants and only 10 minutes from MSU. Staff was cordial and helpful. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice quiet and very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older & under renovation

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Might want to wait till construction is done, but otherwise pleasant & not bad breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely come back

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant place with easy access from highway. Close to Msu but without the crazy. Polite, friendly staff