Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel was in good shape. The problem, which is common with too many hotels, is there are not enough electrical outlets to accommodate the various devices. Other than that, the experience was satisfactory. I did not use the health facilities or pool.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was beautifully decorated and very modern. We only stayed one night but were happy with everything. I think the price is a little high but there were a lot of things going on in East Lansing that weekend so I will assume that is why it was high. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyable stay, nice room. Only problem we had is on the day we were to leave, they started knocking on the door to see if we had left yet at about 8:30 am. Seems housekeeping would be notified when you had checked out!
5 out of 5
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Great Hotel close to MSU Sport Complexes

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great hotel the staff were extremely friendly and the hotel rooms were very clean, nice, and up to date!
We stayed here when my sisters college soccer team played Michigan State. The hotel was very close to the soccer field and was a very easy drive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Taylor, thanks for the great rating and for being our guest. We are so pleased our location met your travel needs. Our staff loved having you stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the game! Please come stay with us the next time you are in the area. Regards, Julie Traskos General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by karrie

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was super comfy & a surprise bonus was the ability to log into Netflix on the smart TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from battle creek, mi

Courtyard Marriot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean hotel. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Tiffany
2 out of 5
by arnold

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
In an upscale area. Hotel is older and needs updating. The bathroom had a small tub that was hard to stand in to shower. According to front desk this will be updated to a shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Arnold, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you'll make plans to stay with us again! Julie Traskos General Manager