Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the room didn't have a hair dryer. Not a big issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, OH

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness.
Location: The hotel is very close to downtown. Lansing has so many great restaurants, and the Lugnuts stadium is very close also.
This hotel is very close to downtown Lansing. It is very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our room had a couch, which is great. I hate to have to watch TV from the bed. We will stay here next time we visit Lansing.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff! Very good service. Loved the atmosphere inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Nicest people here

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was the best place to stay I have stayed at in years! The staff are the friendliest most helpful I ave seen. Check in smooth and the smiles made the freezing weather thaw. Highly recommended just to visit and relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was fine but the bathroom tubs was very clogged with hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, I'm glad that you enjoyed our accommodations overall, but I'm very sorry for the issue you experienced with your bathtub drain. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to foster improvements in this area. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Julie Traskos General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Julie Traskos General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: There are plenty of other hotels to choose from at this location.
This hotel was very expensive considering there is no complimentary breakfast or coffee. I was told that there would be a complimentary breakfast when I booked this room. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I'm very sorry for your disappointment in our breakfast offerings. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la carte menu in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections (as an alternative to a free continental). We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Julie Traskos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs, MI

Trip to Lansing, MI

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It's a Marriott. I know that the staff and the condition of the hotel will be excellent. That's why I stay at a Marriott when I travel.
Cons: Don't stop what you're doing
Location: Lansing, MI for a business trip. Large strip mall across the street gave numerous options for dining.
I have stayed here in the past. Staff is excellent as always.