Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Actually a little better than what I thought.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The place is up for sale. You can tell that they don't put money into the business.
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Oak Brook


Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Served its purpose. TV's need to be updated. Common areas need more natural light.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel experience in years.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Rate
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Location was convenient to what I was there for.
I could write my name in the dust on the furniture. Vending machines didn't work. Linens were stained. TV remote was broke. One wash cloth in a king bed room. I can excuse for remodeling construction, but most of the building was torn up. The parking lot was a mine field. The magnetic door readers were temperamental.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Alles, was schiefgehen kann!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Absolut nichts!
Cons: Das komplette Management
Location: East Lansing, wir waren auf der Michigan Stallion Expo
Erstes Zimmer, Heizung defekt. Zweites Zimmer, keine Handtücher, kein Coffemaker. Erst nach einiger Zeit vom Manager bekommen. Kein Internet, nur vorn an der Rezeption, Router defekt. Zimmer mäßig sauber. Frühstück traurig, morgens um 9.00 Uhr kein Orangensaft nachgefüllt, keine Milch mehr für die Cornflakes, während einer halben Stunde warten wurde auch nichts nachgefüllt. Schwimmbad und Whirlpool nicht benützt, da Wochenende und absolut überfüllt von Kindern. Waren froh im hinteren unrenovierten Teil des Gebäudes unser Zimmer zu haben, da im Haupthaus ein wahnsinniger Geräuschpegel war.
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Courtney from Eastpointe, MI

Horror at the Days Inn Lansing

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely the worst stay I've ever had in a hotel/inn. This property is very dated and in need of diar renovations. When we checked in we were given a room on the main level. When we entered the room it was filthy. There was garbage all over the place from the previous guest/s, the sheets were tossed around on the bed, comforter on the chair, there was a Lovers Lane booklet laying smack dap on top of the television, and on top of that the room at ice cold. Not to mention all the doors have huge gaps between the door and the floor... which could allow a draft or even insects into your room. I called the front desk furious and they told me to come back and that they would exchange my room (which they did without a problem). I was give a room on the 3rd floor. This room was clean but still very stale and cold.. The heating in this place sucked! Cleaning could have been better and the cieling had brown spots as you could tell they suffered some water damage. Me and my guest were not pleased at all during our stay. We checked out the very next morning as we could not wait to get out of this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
When we inquired about a late check out (1230), we were informed their check out time was 1100, but they could offer us a late check out of 1130, if we stayed past that, we would have to pay an additional halfs nights stay. Keep in mind, there were about 5-6 cars in the parking lot and it was a Monday night, so I am pretty sure they were not fill to capacity the following day. Then, when we got to your room, the bed frame was broke in the direct middle of the bed, that made for an awesome nights' sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin


Posted Mar 7, 2015
The door had been broken into and was poorly repaired, the bed linens were stained and torn, the floor had bits of food and layers of dirt. Awful.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Erik from Three Rivers, MI

Days Inn Should be ashamed of this hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pool heater was broken so pool was ice cold, Hot tub was out of service, WIFI was horrible couldnt get it to work at all. Pool area was freezing and not even half lit. Guess they were trying to save some money. Room was nice once it warmed up and beds were acceptable. A very simple continental breakfast was served.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN


Posted Feb 26, 2015
Room was clean. Very easy to hear noise from other rooms though. Pool was nice nut cold. Breakfast was empty and had to get staff to come refill.