Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
There was rice in the couch and holes in the carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sykesville, MD

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and great layout of room
Cons: Not such mushy mattress and more comfortable sofa
Location: Close to restaurants and stores
Room was great - only complaint was bed was a lot softer than I prefer but others may like that. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect for us. Close to lots of restaurants and stores. We were only staying one night but would be a great place to stay multiple days with kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
the room environment is good but the room card always doesn't work. it drives me crazy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Air conditioning, timely maintenance, front desk people who know what they are talking about, food at breakfast.
It was a warm day but when we arrived the heat was turned on full as if it was 0 degrees out. The air conditioning didn't work very well and it was about 5am until the room cooled and we could sleep comfortably. We spoke with the front desk when we first arrived and we were told a maitainence person would come at 9am the next day. They also said they would provide a discount but when we left two days later no one was able to tell us what that discount would be if one had been applied due to their need to contact Expedia. The provided breakfast looked horrible so we bought a breakfast locally instead of eating this so called free breakfast. Lighting in the room was very poor. We will have a daughter going to college at MSU this fall so we wanted to check this hotel out for our frequent stays over the next 4 years. I'll be checking this hotel off my list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Had a fridge and large room.
Cons: Facilities needed maintained and cleaned. Lots of room for improvement!
Room was not clean. Hotel was run down and not well maintained. Bike in fitness room was broken and laundry room was out of order. Room was dirty. We found long hairs on floor and on pillows. Breakfast was out of many items when we arrived and it was not replenished. Food was not fresh and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Excellent staff. Room with good space and comfortable. Safe and quite neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old beds. Mold in bathrooms

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Very disappointing. Lots of mold and mildew. Old rundown place. This is not the 4 star hotel as advertised. I would put it at most of a 2 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MISSOURI

BAD STAY

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: PROVIDE SERVICE TO GUESTS ON WEEKENDS.
Location: MSU
I HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES, MANAGEMENT HAS CHANGED. THEY WILL NOT MAKE BEDS OR GIVE ANY SERVICE TO ROOMS ON WEEKENDS. I AM EMBARASSED BECAUSE I RECOMMENDED THIS PLACE TO FRIENDS AND ALL WERE TREATED THE SAME. THE BREAKFAST HAS DETERIOATED SINCE OWNERSHIP HAS CHANGED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms are like little appartments
Cons: bigger TV's
Location: Close to food, planet fitness, and hospitals
Every time I go to Lansing MI, I stay here. Great place. This is my 5th time here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lou from Fairfax

Almost there but.....

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We went as a family for an event at Mich State. The hotel was easily walkable to campus and the rooms were quite cute with a nice kitchen and plenty of space. The problem comes with the service. Our first morning we didn't leave the room til 10:30 and the maid asked us twice if she could come in finally saying she would return at noon. She did not. They also do not make up the rooms on the weekend. The morning attendants at the front desk were lethargic and did not put out or keep stocked the breakfast buffet. On the first day we found out they had microwave breakfast sandwiches but only got one if you asked. All the other days the sandwiches were out and readily available. One morning I had a package shipped to me at the hotel and I got an eye roll from the attendant when I asked her to interrupt her TV to help me retrieve my package. This was also an ordeal as she insisted the package hadn't been delivered even though online tracking said it had and was signed for by her. I finally had a look through the stack of boxes myself and found it quickly. The problem? My name was on the second line of the address not the first and she didn't want to read that far.