Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Would stay again!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and warm. Wyatt was the person who checked us in and helped to extend our stay with no issue. Susan was our housekeeper and kept a very tidy room for us. It is appreciated. Soft close toilet seats would be welcome in the middle of the night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Brief stay, have stayed there before and likely will again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We go to East Lansing at least 4 times a year and always stay at this hotel. Why change a good thing. It is located close to the University, shopping, restaurants, airport and and major highways. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are quiet and clean. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rose

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel would stay there again and recommend to others is top notch. Great rooms vs cost pet friendly very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with comfort bedding.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Since it is close by the MSU stadium, so I think it would be great for football fans to stay. My staying was for a wedding so I just needed a convenient location with nice room, decent price. I am glad I chose the Hampton Inn in East Lansing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to MSU

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Michigan State for a college tour and stayed one night at the Hampton Inn. It was a great location, only a few miles away and right next to a grocery store and Applebees. There were other stores across the street. Room was very nice, bathroom was very clean. Free WiFi and parking was a plus. The breakfast room was very crowded for a bit but then it cleared out. There were waffle makers, omelets, sausage, bagels, cereal, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

I love the location of this hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Near Michigan State University, shopping, food, movie theatre and easy access to freeway.
The location and friendly, helpful front desk staff is always great.