Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Comfort

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The only issue with this hotel is that the trundle bed they offered us was horrible. My 11 year old daughter had to sleep on the floor. Also no fridge in the room? For $200 a night I was very disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pet friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Very clean rooms and common areas. Pet friendly with no addition charge. Staff very attentive and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great breakfast! Staff very nice. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Wonderful breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful and very plentiful. I liked the 24 hour coffee and tea availability.
I loved the breakfast and the breakfast lady was so friendly and helpful. I looked forward to seeing her every morning. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. I barely heard the crying baby next door (which was my grandson) so one shouldn't worry about noisy neighbors keeping you awake. It was in a convenient safe location with a huge grocery store across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to the highway

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Very thin walls, with loud experience until late at night and required staff intervention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Just a separate blanket for sleeping.
Location: Perfect for MSU games.
Hampton Inn did a great job in accommodating us. Check in was fast, efficient and perfect. Room was clean and ready for us. I would have liked a separate blanket for sleeping instead of the top comforter that everyone sits on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice, clean, spacious, convenient. Staff were helpful, friendly, efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MSU, shopping and food

Posted Sep 1, 2015
My daughter is going to MSU. Convenient location close to airport, shopping, food and MSU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Decent hotel in lansing area

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Service was slow--room was not cleaned by 4 pm even though we had left at 8 am and had to ask at front desk for clean towels
Location: MSU is not walking distance but about 4 miles away, this is in obscure location with the Meijer's next door the only place within walking distance
Unfortunately, Lansing does not have good hotel choices. This hotel was better than most because it has a good location and was clean and comfortable. The downside is that they advertise an included breakfast but I would not call it breakfast--just coffee and a roll. Luckily Meijer's is next door. There was no restaurant in the hotel but you can call for a very expensive pizza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convienent to where we wanted to go to visit

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: location was great
Cons: for the price, should have had a refrigerator /microwave
Location: just met and visited cousins have not seen in years. the only reason we were in town.
just wanted a place to sleep after visiting family did like Applebees for dinner.