Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Incredibly comfortable beds, great linens, decent breakfast. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Employees...

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great people, very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if visiting Eaton Rapids

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel with good service.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice room with a sitting area and kitchenette. Very comfortable room. Had a nice stay, albeit for only two days. There isn't much to do in Charlotte, but the hotel is close to the freeway and near Eaton Rapids and Lansing. Excellent service from the staff. Decent free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Off the road a bit

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Got in late - no opportunity to explore.
Nice property, clean, well run. Only issue was with antiquated analog heating/cooling system. Need to guess setting - never got it right. Otherwise, decent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

This Holiday Inn is a good one....

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is awesome..good coffee.. also they have pumpkin flavored creamer, loved that Also enjoy the citrus scented lotion and shampoo.
Cons: The key cards are not good. We had trouble for our entire visit. Also the building has a "smell" Reminds me of air freshener gone bad.
Location: We saw a woodchuck out the window, we liked that. Nearby is Turkeyville where we had a wonderful afternoon (dinner theater)
Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed typical Holiday Inn hospitality, which is favorable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Katrina Jaworski -Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte, and we a happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and bathroom amenities. Our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered, we will be sure to address and resolve them as soon as possible. We look forward to having you visit again. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was excellent- very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stay here often for business and really like the hotel. However this time they charged me for my extra person a second time, because I had already paid the extra fee online, and gave me quite the hard time for the rollaway that was also requested online and shown on my confirmation as being requested and paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Well cared for hotel. Quiet location in spite of being next to expressway.