Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Incredibly comfortable beds, great linens, decent breakfast. What more could you want?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Off the road a bit

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Got in late - no opportunity to explore.
Nice property, clean, well run. Only issue was with antiquated analog heating/cooling system. Need to guess setting - never got it right. Otherwise, decent place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

This Holiday Inn is a good one....

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is awesome..good coffee.. also they have pumpkin flavored creamer, loved that Also enjoy the citrus scented lotion and shampoo.
Cons: The key cards are not good. We had trouble for our entire visit. Also the building has a "smell" Reminds me of air freshener gone bad.
Location: We saw a woodchuck out the window, we liked that. Nearby is Turkeyville where we had a wonderful afternoon (dinner theater)
Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed typical Holiday Inn hospitality, which is favorable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Katrina Jaworski -Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte, and we a happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and bathroom amenities. Our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered, we will be sure to address and resolve them as soon as possible. We look forward to having you visit again. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stay here often for business and really like the hotel. However this time they charged me for my extra person a second time, because I had already paid the extra fee online, and gave me quite the hard time for the rollaway that was also requested online and shown on my confirmation as being requested and paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Well cared for hotel. Quiet location in spite of being next to expressway.
4 out of 5
by KIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lori from Blountville

Don't stay here if you don't have to

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here if you don't have to. I was in town one night and this hotel was the closest to where I needed to be. I checked in late and left early. When I checked in there was a note saying, assisting another guest be back soon. I waited almost ten minutes at the desk. When the girl finally came out of the office she was rude, acted like I was bothering her, and I got no apology for my wait. The door to the cabinet enclosing the fridge was broken. The tub faucet in the bathroom was broken, the shower wouldn't work the next morning. I didn't have time to complain and wait for it to be fixed. It was loud. I could hear a lot of noise the next morning. The room was clean-ish. The bed was comfortable for one night. I definitely wouldn't stay here again. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone staying more than a night. And only then if you don't have any other choices.
2 out of 5
by Timothy from Not Timothy

Okay for a quiet weekend a way.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice although the coffee pot did not work. The shower had something black on the bottom of it that came off when I cleaned the tub. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful the day we checked in but the next we went in the hot tub, there were no towels so I asked her about them. She said that they were all dirty from other quest and she fused to give me bath towels even know we do not have our room cleaned by the service while we stay at the hotel. So giving us two more towels assigned to room would not have been to much to ask. Not a whole lot to do in the area was disappointed that we had to drive 20 plus miles...
4 out of 5
by melissa from Indiana

Basketball tournament stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The downtown area had great little mom and pop restaurants, good food, good prices. The locals were amazingly friendly. There is not much in the area otherwise, but we were traveling back and forth to Lansing for a basketball tournament. The hotel accommodated our request for early check in .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you were able to get out and explore Charlotte's historic downtown and enjoy some great food in the process! Again, I am beyond happy that you enjoyed staying with us. I hope to see you again in the future! Thank you! Angela O., GM
3 out of 5
by George from Ohio

Internet issues

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The internet went in and out of service during my entire week stay, which made working in the evenings nearly impossible.