Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST CLAIR SHORES, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Problem checking in.Not enough housekeeping staff so rooms were ready awhile after 3pm. Desk clerk did not have list of which rooms were ready and she was alone at desk alot of people waiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great place to stay!!! I stay here all the time and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to MSU

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The front desk staff were very friendly. I was warmly greeted at check in and always had a hello come my way when arriving or leaving the hotel. The breakfast area was clean and the food was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Been there several times

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff is extremely friendly and it is very close tp great restaurants and the college campus.
Our first day was great; as usual with this hotel. However, the TV wouldn't change channels, the sink in the bathroom was semi-clogged and drained extremely slow. The second day our room wasn't cleaned at all as the front desk and housekeeping had miscommunications on our check-out date. The telephone would ring once about every three hours during the night. It was a very disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel right off US-127

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: You can take a one mile walk around the hotel and pass two Pokestops. :)
Cons: It would be great if the air conditioner/heater had a "fan only" setting.
Room was nice. Variety of bed pillows with different firmness, which was novel. Breakfast selection was good. The cheese omelettes were surprisingly good. The HI Express cinnamon rolls are always awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great location. Easy drive to Michigan State University which is where we needed to be. Close to nice restaurants, shops and gas. Very welcoming upon arrival, clean rooms, nice morning breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet.
Cons: Nothing
It was very clean and quite. The staff was very friendly as I checked in very late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice staff and clean room

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very nice staff and room was clean. Breakfast was good. Was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Kids liked the pool.