Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall great...but...

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: housekeeping staff reliability
Location: lots of restaurants and other options....right next to interstate...very convenient...will go again
Breakfast staff and food was great. 3rd night...even though we talked with housekeeping staff in late morning, towels were not exchanged....after they were on the floor all day...otherwise we were pleased with location and other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very clean facility with friendly staff. Continental breakfast was okay, nothing exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service after a long day of travel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very close to MSU where we were doing a college visit.
The check-in process was quick and we were really pleased that the associate was able to accommodate us with a room close to our friends that were also traveling with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to 127 freeway

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our destination
Cons: Hot breakfast wasn't very good. Hard-boiled egg and the toast ok, but instant oatmeal is awful, scrambled eggs blah. better to improve cold choices
Location: Near MSU
Room was in excellent condition, very clean bed and bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, MI

Room was dirty

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Arrived in the evening and had to call for them to bring up a vacuum because the floor was dirty. There was only one employee working at the time but E was very nice and willing to take care of it. Cheryl, who works breakfast, was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST CLAIR SHORES, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I needed a place to stay near MSU for the football game. Everything in walking distance was booked but this place wasn't too far to Uber from. The best part of this hotel was the free breakfast. Usually hotel breakfasts are not that exciting but this one was actually really good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Problem checking in.Not enough housekeeping staff so rooms were ready awhile after 3pm. Desk clerk did not have list of which rooms were ready and she was alone at desk alot of people waiting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels