Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location near dining /activities

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location was so convenient to any needs: shopping,dining, &activities.
Cons: The only negative and even this wasn't BAD---the bathroom was dimly lite and no wall pull out mirror for fixing hair.
Location: Building sets next to a small mall area walking distant to dining & just down the street from shopping and easy access to Hyw. for activities.
Staff very pleasant and eager to help and please guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great hotel. About 40 minutes away from Kauffman stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest and entertain family or friend

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: See previous statement
Cons: No.
Location: The location was great for me. My purpose there was to surprise my son on this Poetry event in Leavenworth. Eat at Pullmans - great food.
I was greeted warmly and I didn't know that I was getting a suite. Sometimes staying in hotels I don't fall asleep at all for fear of bed bugs or other insects. I fell asleep instantly, woke refreshed and started my day. Wished that my stay could have been longer but I did experience it was great! The breakfast was appealing and it tasted good. Other food establishments were in walking distance. When I visit Lansing/Leavenworth again, Holiday/Inn Express will be my choice of hotel. Thanks you so much. Everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly. Close to my son's college.
Cons: Seemed to be musty smell in lobby wasn't there before. Grout b/t tiles in bathroom beginning to decay. Needs repair.
Location: Lots of restaurants; close to metropolitan complex; close to college and Ft. Leavenworth. Superb location.
We like to stay at this hotel when we take our son to school or pick him up. For the money, it is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls. You could hear the other rooms.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Staff was friendly and intelligent. Rooms were average at best and noisey. TV was above average along with channel choices. Bathroom sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maine

Prison Visitor Friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient, coffee and snacks available 24 hours
Cons: block out window shades on 2nd floor- headlights from Burger King shine through
Location: near walking distance to LCF
I had a bit of an issue getting from the airport, the staff was helpful and accommodating. Pool available to relax, and Gym area to release some tension.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a little updating

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The room was nice but there was some hair on our bedding and on the floor in the bathroom. There was broken tile on the floor in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable and TV was large. The staff overall was good but the gal that checked us in didn't really know how to especially since we had already paid for our room thru Expedia. Overall, still a good experience and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and very friendly. I was there for sad personal business, so the happy and friendly faces I saw really helped make my trip more bearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: keep up the good work!
Location: great!
it was great, everytime I'm in the area this is where I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint george ks

Great stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Quick check in, good staff, great breakfast! Would definitely stay again