Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible,place...bedbugs,drunks,criminals,..bad!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible,dirty,dangerous!!!place,no security
1 out of 5
by Dianne W.

Disgusting

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Upon check-in, front desk could not find our reservation. Upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. Everything about the hotel was dirty, although the elevator was clean. Was accompanied to the room with night clerk who was pretty sure our key wouldnt work it didnt so he had to let us in. Sheets were paper thin and wrinkled, leaving us to wonder if they were clean. We slept in our clothes. Next night, same thing. Had to be let in by night person cuz our key did not work. Room was not refreshed bed still unmade and bathroom not cleaned (although there was a new shower head and shower curtain!), but new towels and a roll of TP were placed on the chair. Young couple from the front desk came to our room to apologize for our displeasure (after saying what do you expect for $50), were horrified to see our room was never made up by housekeeping. Brought a clean blanket on my request. And that jacuzzi---Yea, couldnt catch me sitting in it! Unfortunate stay on a soldout homecoming weekend at MSU.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Don't ever stay at the "Magnuslum"

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: The bed bugs were at least entertaining to kill.
Cons: We don't need no water let the MF'er burn!
Location: Somewhat close to Michigan State's campus, which is why I booked, but I guess it's on the wrong side of Hwy 127.
I was just looking to find a place to sleep for the night. While it was cheap, I did not expect to find my room at the Lansing Magnuson infested with fleas and bed bugs. After I killed several fleas, I was horrified to find an army of bed bugs mounting an attack as I tried to lay down to sleep. I had never come across a real bed bug before, but they were fun to kill. They kind of pop under your fingernail, with their blood (or should I say, the blood of their former victims) splattering all over the sheets. Fortunately, the sheets and pillow cases were already filthy when I got to my room, so I don't think I'll get charged. I was so paranoid about getting attacked by blood sucking insects I couldn't fall asleep. I thought about going out to my car to get some better rest and peace of mind, but it was already 3:30 by the time I had given up a losing fight against the bed bugs and I had to be up by 8:00 the next morning. I did enjoy the bathroom. While it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years, the toilet paper almost seemed as if it hadn't been used before, and I did not spot any bugs. I booked this room on Expedia. I will never use Expedia again for including this parasite feeding ground on their website.
1 out of 5
by Emily

NO, just no

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We read these reviews before we went and brushed them off thinking they were being overly dramatic, after all the website look nice right? WRONG! Do not under any circumstances book here. Even if you are looking to save money... you are better off sleeping in your car. Seriously don't waste another second debating staying here GO SOMEWHERE ELSE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The mattress were not clean. I can smell the smoke even my room was non smoke room. People yelling and shouting after midnight that we didn't have good sleep, me and my family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Aweful!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and rebuild
Room was the worst room we have ever seen. The air conditioner was duck taped in the wall, the floor was dirty and had food all over it - the microwave had dried food inside - the bed only had one sheet covering the mattress and then the comforter (which was the original from the 60's, which I do not think was ever washed)- there were candy wrappers on the table - their were stains on the chairs - the table top was loose and almost fell off. The receptionist told us that there was a problem with the key machine so we could not get keys to our room, they would have to let us in with the master (but someone was on the way to fix it- after reading other reviews, sounds like it has not worked for months). Would never stay here or recommend anyone to stay here.
1 out of 5
by Tohoro A.

Awful dump for a hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on CheapTickets
This hotel was worst place I have ever been. It cannot the test for homeless shelter. The place smells so bad you have to hold your nose. The staff members were unprofessional and absolutely no dress code. They are threatening. You cannot get into room without some suspicious character letting. I did not spend one in that dirty and filthy place call a hotel. Remove it from your list. It is an eye sore.
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey T.

MSU vs Oregon

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is no way represented on the Internet. It is a pay by the week hotel. Stacks of old mattresses in the lobby and bottom floor. Plywood in the windows. The bums hanging out in front, smoking and drink drinking kept us from even going inside. We booked another hotel while sitting in the parking lot. I took pictures of the hotel. The pool is fenced off and posted with keep out signs. I would like my money back.
1 out of 5
by Nate from Oregon

The truth

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Dear god nobody ever go to that place. Absolutely disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omg run

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Good location to the stadium
Worst hotel ever, scary very scary. We tried to check in room wasn't ready we went to the Oregon / Michigan state game. After we got there at 1 am after game went to our room and someone was in there sleeping. We were assigned another room , it was flilthy soap had been used not is wrapper and it so smelly we slept on our own blankets and left first thing in the morning. NEVER STAY HERE,,,